You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will Now Be Switching To "SteemConnect V2 With Delegation" For Steemit Account Sign-ups. Note That There Will Also Be A Manual Verification Too.

in #steemit6 years ago

My friend registered for weeks now but no email has been sent to approve the account. What could be the problem?

Sort:  

The verification process is manual so it can take some time... I made two of my friends sign up on Steemit and they got the verification email in 3 days. I thought for sure they will wait a couple of weeks at least.

Manual??

This one is more than a week o

So many people are opening a new account and abandoning it after making an intro post. This costs the platform and creates a lot of problem, so registration takes way longer than before now. I registered for someone too in my Church and we couldn't receive a text notification...plus the rate at which people are registering on the platform is now higher than before. Steemit is growing faster and that is why the awesome @surpassinggoogle is trying to make it easier for people by helping with invite to register.

I also referred steemit to my relatives and until now no verification email. I will tell them about this steemconnect 2 and if they agree I will connect them to sir @surpassinggoogle to help them for their registration..

Very good. Told my cousin about it too. Since you don't have email verification, did you get a text confirmation? He @surpassinggoogle said only those with screen shot of the email sent for verification who haven't been attended to yet are those he can help out with, for now, due to the server being down at steeminvite.

Nope. Thus are measures especially cos naijans are making me tire out. Anyone can reach me, i am just giving those with emails better priority or referral. Only i know how i am.

Really sorry about that. Most miss the tiny details just to quickly get to the comment section. Sorry bro

i wish there was a way to get these accounts from them so others who need the accounts the most can have them

I wish that was possible too.

You can visit me with a list of verified people only

Definitely sir.

I have friends too having the same problem. Maybe the system is getting lazy to accept some other new accounts because of the so many newcomers trying to have theirs. Sir @surpassinggoogle do you have connections to steemit developers who can help our friends out? Thank you for your help sir. It means a lot to us :)

Digest the post. all the info is there

I have told many peoples related to me, about steemit and they are sighn up, waiting to uproved the account, i think meximum 1 week in make account, cause my steemit account is mke in 1 week ☺ I am very thankful to Sir @surpassinggoogle to making this informative post love yaaa @surpassing. 😇💕

You are just awesome @surpassinggoogle this is a welcome development because I have signed 4people to steemit recently and the email is delaying.

Visit with me with only existing people

Details in the post. You can show me the first email from steemit and let's see. Contact and all in the post, please try dig

Ok sire, but what of people who didn't even get the first email? And those that didn't get the code on their mobile number to enter while registering? This is the most rampant case over here..

They can still talk. i am starting to put measures because will all my efforts people boys are coming as girls. You will grasp what i mean well. My last name is Ajayi

Ok.. I totally understand now. I hope this is sorted out pretty soon. There are many people with great potential watching and waiting. I'll look for you.

I left something for you in my blog. Hope you don't get offended, i tried to get your consent but it didn't come through... I just want you to know. Thanks for understanding..

I have the same problem too and it's becoming cumbersome for me.

Dear Buddy at first you need to read the post carefully then comment...
Because all of details are in @surpassinggoole post.

i have a question why when i use bid based upvote bots do i just break even or lose and not make any money? My example post is below where i bid like 0.67 sbd and it just paid out the same amount although it said the post was worth 1.33sbd after inflation when i first posted it was 1.42? please help i am confused thanks =]

https://steemit.com/photograph/@steemingmark/tai-chi-in-the-park-shanghai-photo-1

Bidbots are a bad idea, in general.

They used to be a good investment, but now that there are a lot of people using them (Some of them without any idea about how they actually work) there is literally almost no opportunity to get a positive ROI.

You will almost ALWAYS lose money using them. Very rarely you will break even. And virtually never will make a dime out of them.

thanks a lot for the information i have stopped using the bit bots however how else do i get my content seen and upvoted are curation trails the way to go? do you know any good and active discords that can help me? thanks again =]

The best way I've found is using Discord communities and just finding some good and popular steemians and commenting their posts, adding value to them. Every day.

It takes time and inolvement. Discipline. Post and comment everyday. At first its frustrating, but in time it slowly starts to add on. I have now 200 SP in three months (After losing about 50 in bots and frauds). I post twice almost every day and comment about one or two hours every day. Other thing you can do is participate in giveaways and contests.

These are good, active discord groups you can try (They are general communities, there are also specific groups for literature, art, science, education, crypto, etc.)

Sign up to a few. Socialize. Make yourself available.

@thesteemengine
@adsactly
@dobartim
@curie
@pal
@minnowbooster
@qurator

Just remember: DO NOT BEG FOR UPVOTES. It is like a capital sin here.

Good luck.

great thanks a lot i will give these a try! =]