You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will Now Be Switching To "SteemConnect V2 With Delegation" For Steemit Account Sign-ups. Note That There Will Also Be A Manual Verification Too.

in #steemit6 years ago

Thanks @surpassinggoogle for this message. I want to clarify something, I have also sent some verification to two prospective Steemians who have not add approved over a month through the conventional signup. Now that steeminvite is down, how do I get the invite to them again? And some of them that actually accepted the account invite without me completing the account creation process, will I have to start all over for them? Thanks for your response or anyone else can help me with this.

Sort:  

Yes. till steeminvite is back. i use steemconnect currently

Exactly @lordjames. . . The same question was in my mind that why the account verification is taking time longer . . . My friends has signup and their account are still not approved after 9days
And As always you are rock . . . . we get alot of information from your post. you are doing great for the community sir. Thanks for sharing the info @surpassinggoogle. this will help all new steemians

The account creation process is manual. This is because Steemit will have to delegate about 14 sp and bandwidth space for each new account. So they try to verify each account before creation and this unfortunately might take long. Mine too 13 days but through steeminvite you could delegate some sp and help get some people instant account creation. That too is down now as explain in the post.