1000 Thanks

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hi guys!

I just reached one thousand followers on Steemit. It might not sound that much of a big deal to many of you, however this is the first time I reach 1k followers on any platform. I guess it goes without saying that this is a very special day for me. And of course I owe it all to you. Each and everyone of you reading and supporting my work. Each and everyone of you taking the time to comment on my blogs.

I created this account more than a year ago, however I was totally inactive until last November mainly because I had to serve time in my country's military, as it is mandatory for every adult male in Greece. I had just found out about Steemit and that was the definition of bad timing. See, digging the web is my thing. That's how I get things done. That's how I found out about this wonderful platform when all of my friends and relatives ignored its existence.

But my timing was wrong! Steemit can be confusing if you're a new member and especially if you do not know ANYONE around when you're starting out. Felt like I had a million questions and nobody to offer answers. I needed time. I had to spend long hours doing research, reading credible authors' blogs, trying to figure out who the credible ones were in the first place, trying to comprehend how the reward pool is distributed, learning the differences between Steem, SBD, SP etc.

Most of it might sound easy peasy to many of you, however let's keep in mind that this is reality from a newbie's point of view. Oh heck, it rhymes. Never mind, I often use such failed jokes. One of the reasons I still wonder why people do follow me. Anyway what were we talking about? Oh yeah, questions. Questions and time. I had to leave real life behind and forget about my computer and the internet. That's why I just signed up and never returned for the next 6 - 7 months. Worst mistake ever. One that I had to make though.

1000.jpg

Image Source: justlistentothis.co.uk

But I'm more than grateful that I did return in the end. I've met so many wonderful people on Steemit and created some strong relationships built on mutual respect since then. Learned lots of interesting stuff regarding various fields and had so much fun with my Steemit friends in the comment sections. I took part in funny challenges and met all kinds of brilliant Steemians on discord. I even met folks who appreciate my nerdy engineering blogs. I never thought I would be able to socialize and make new friends by being the nerd I am. Thank you Steemit.

I never thought this would be possible but thanks to the Steem blockchain it is. I found out about the @steemstem community and was impressed with the quality of blogs created by its members. They support and reward quality stuff regarding Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics. I immediately joined their discord server, felt like home and started blogging about my passion. I made friends and learned from them. I discovered the true meaning of the term 'community'. These people always support each other and work like a big family. I'm so thankful for each and everyone of you guys. You know who you are!

Many thanks to the special people from the @greek-trail community as well. These guys have been supporting me from day one and I'm grateful for that. I've made lots of friends and even though I've never met anyone of you in real life, I am definitely looking forward to seeing you guys in some sort of Steemit meetup in the future. I just love the way you keep supporting one another, you are setting the right kind of example. Much love to you all.

And that basically sums up my Steemit journey so far! I wanted to thank so many individuals on a personal level, however for some reasons I believe that tagging everyone in a post might be annoying for some people. And I hate being annoying! I have a lot of self respect. Or maybe I'm just mentally challenged. Once a pshychiatrist tried to convince me that I am, but then I ended up convincing him he was not a psychiatrist. Kidding. I know, I'm a clown. At least I got 1000 Steemit followers. I bet he can't beat that.

DQma1ThzvUGdpwhn4q4PXX8Qj79r2B7Cz9JTfaAYvGJwMGq_1680x8400.jpg

DQmQPRBLmhWag36FBxYVNJNKZRUsBbpPeZvm7FVixnWVXhk_1680x8400.png

Thanks for reading!
Have a great day!

Highest Regards
@lordneroo

Sort:  

Congratulations!! Many many more followers are coming in the future!

Keep it up!! 😉

Thanks @ruth-girl! I appreciate your support so much! Take care :)

Congratulations! This post has been awarded a 100% upvote by @lottobot! This post was selected from among all recent posts as the winner of lottery #1927, which had no valid entrants. You can win again by entering in @lottobot's regular lottery! To nominate a post for the regular lottery, just send 0.1 SBD or STEEM to @lottobot, and include the url of the post you would like to nominate as a memo. Learn more by reading the introductory post! Good luck!

Wait, how did I take part in this lottery in the first place? Thank you so much for the upvote anyway!
Have good day!

@lottobot will choose a winning post from among all recent posts on the network if it does not have any entrants by the time a lottery concludes. :) So you were the lucky winner!

Hey @hmagellan, I see! Thanks for the information! See you around :)

Congrats!

Thanks!! :)

Μπράβο Lord! Και στα επόμενα milestones με το καλό!

Ωραίο closure by the way ;)

Ευχαριστώ πολύ Κατερίνα! Xαίρομαι που σου άρεσε, να 'σαι καλά!
Btw επίσης! :)

Congratulations mate. I need 300 more to reach 1.000 :)

Αδερφέ να 'σαι καλά! Έχεις κάνει πολύ καλύτερο run από μένα και πολύ σύντομα θα είσαι εκεί!
Stay blessed man!

Πολλά συγχαρητήρια!

Ευχαριστώ πολύ @anna89! :)

Congratulation for your hard work, @lordneroo! I am as newbie right now and I feel what you felt before today. Thanks for motivating. I got something from reading your article.

Hello @city29, glad to know you found this inspiring. I wish you every success on your Steemit journey!
Thanks for passing by and have a good day!

Hi, @lordneroo! Nice to meet you. Actually, I don't know whether I can be consistent to be here or not. Like you said, it's a bit hard to make a quick relationship with someone you know nothing before here in this platform. By the way, thanks for replying me.

Hey @city29, I think you should persist and keep working. You will soon be glad you never gave up. It was hard for me in the beginning as well, however I gave it time and effort and it finally pays off. Hope you get my message! Cheers ;)

Yuppp. I do understand about it @lordneroo. Thanks a lot for your support.

Many many congratulations bro

Thanks for your review! @lordneroo ! very good work.:)

Thank you @arul101! Have a good day!

συγχαρητήρια φίλε!!! και εις ανώτερα...

Thanks Nick!

Congratulations my playmate in steemgar for reaching a new milestone here. ;)

Hey thanks man! You still playing that game? I love it! Cheers!

No longer play it, but I still want to. It's just that I no longer hear the alert sounds whenever a new game is held and that cause me to missed the start of every single game.

Haha I see! It's a great game though, even if it's that simple there's something about it that makes it really enjoyable.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lordneroo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.