Our Deepest Fear....liberate YOURSELF

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I was pondering my next little article in my kitchen last night, putting the pieces together in my head (now I just have to get it down on the keyboard - these things take time).

When I looked up at the wall and once again re-read the wall hanging I have strategically placed there. This hanging I bought to remind myself to feel the fear but do it anyway. It is also to remind my children and anyone that frequents my house, that they are allowed to dream big and to never allow fear to shape who they can become.

So I hope you enjoy these words as I do.

This speech was given by Nelsen Mandela, but author credit must be given to Marianne Williamson.

Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate,
our deepest fear is that we are all powerful
beyond measure
It is our light not our darkness, that most
frightens us
we ask ourselves,
Who am I tho be brilliant, gorgeous, talented,
fabulous?
Actually, who are we not to be?
You are a child of God, your playing small
does not serve the world, there is nothing
enlightening about shrinking so that other
people won't feel insecure around you.
We are meant to shine as children do.
We are born to make manifest the glory
of God that is within us, it's in everyone,
and as we let our own light shine,
we unconsciously give other people permission
to do the same.
As we are liberated form our own fear,
our presence automatically liberates others.

20180221_180925.jpg

Have a great evening/day wherever you are

Lyn
lovelivinglife

Sort:  

Really encouraging words! Thank you so much, for leading the way out of the realms of fear... Yay, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of illuminati, I will giggle since the shit doesn't stick to me...

Oh, I especially love your Nelson Mandela quote!
Mandela Mandala.jpg

I love those wall hangings!! I have a few around mine... but forget they are there! Lol

Thanks 😁 I haven't seen an astrology update from you today? Will have to go looking to see if that matched my day....

I know i missed a day! It was the first day of taurus moon (im taurus sun) and all this pisces energy i just was too slow n spacey i ran out of time and couldn't get it done haha. But pisces is about letting go and going with the flow :)