Passion

in #steemit6 years ago

"I've decided to cross paths with everything that sparks a fire in my soul."

Have you ever thought of something that made you feel instant joy, a wide smile, and a sparkle in your eye? Something exciting and yet peaceful? Maybe it was playing a sport, or trying out new restaurants, or designing an outfit, possibly coding, or theater, fashion, dance, acting, blogging, traveling, cooking, mma, Steemit :) , you get the point. Have you continued to pursue it? If not, why not? Do you blame fear, or not having enough time, or that discomfort in your body when trying something new? None of those things are preventing you from pursuing what you love. Your mentality is preventing you. Change it. Change your mentality by not taking ownership of your thoughts. Every "I can't do this." and "You're not good enough." thought is not yours, and always question them as "Is this true?", "Who am I?", "What do I want?" and "These are not my thoughts". DO NOT LIMIT YOURSELF. Change your mentality and you'll change your life.

I have felt MANY sparks of fire, lighting up stronger and stronger in my soul when I take action and pursue them. I decided a long time ago that I would research and learn about anything that instilled a curiosity and interest in me. I have many passions, and I love learning about the passions of other. It makes me feel more compassion for humanity, and it always confirms that to love another you have to understand who they are, and the more I understand, the more I love. I realized that we have the potential to do anything that we desire to do. We are infinite creativity, infinite possibilities, and resourceful AF.

Art, painting, fashion, movies, editing, social media, blogging, and extreme knitting (yes extreme knitting is the shit) are a small portion of my pool of passions that I have discovered throughout life. Interestingly enough, within these themes, the color red always makes an appearance. I LOVE THE COLOR RED. It reminds me of the passion that burns in my heart. I incorporate it in everything.

Here's a fashion photo shoot that I did with red and one of my favorite style of prints (I was crazy for floral) and style of clothing that I absolutely love. I got this set from Express and there's something so majestic about a crop top with a long skirt set that makes me feel like a queen.

1.jpg

IMG_5793.jpg

IMG_5792.jpg

IMG_5791.jpg

IMG_5794.jpg

Peace and Love,
Lucid Gal

If you enjoyed this post, upvote and share .
Subscribe to @lucidgal for more awesome posts and vlogs :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @lucidgal! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @lucidgal! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!