Our Goals and Dreams With Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

                                      

Lacey and I often talk about the goals and dreams we make up in our heads for Steemit. Today we decided to share with you the goals and dreams currently sitting at the top of our list.

Goal #1: Content! Content! Content!

We would like to produce top notch content on Steemit for everybody to enjoy. We're both still learning about Steemit everyday so I am sure that we will continue to progress in our level of content with every blog post we submit. 

On a side note we would like to start to try to submit at least 9 - 14 blogs a week. I think that it is more than an achievable goal to set for ourselves.

Goal #2: 500 Followers

Achieving a goal of 500 followers would be easy to grasp for almost anyone on Steemit if they remain active and consistent. I see most Minnows making a follower goal of 100 followers and earning it within the first few days here at Steemit. We want our goals to provide us with a challenge so we are making the goal number 500.

 We want to reach this goal by posting regularly and being a part of Steemit's amazing community.

Goal #3: 1000 STEEM POWER

We aren't really sure why we picked our goal to be 1000 SP, it just seemed like it won't come easy and we would have to really work towards it. We don't care how or when we obtain the 1000 SP, just as long as we have 1000 SP!

We currently have 55 SP so we do have a long ways to go, but I believe we will hit that magic number some time within the next few months (Fingers crossed!)

Dream #1: A Cyber Life

Living a Cyber life would be amazing. The goal of a cyber life is that all the income we generate would be from online. We wouldn't have to work that 9 to 5 job to earn our living. Instead, we could work our own hours in the comfort of our own home to pay our bills. We both feel that we will fulfill more life aspirations if one day we achieve this goal.

We are pretty faraway from this dream. Actually we are EXTREMELY far away from this dream. Lacey and I both work full-time jobs and our only source of income online is Steemit, Which we are planning to power-up most of our income here, or invest it in some LTC or ETH.

Dream #2: Travel Via Steemit

There are a few amazing people doing just this all because of Steemit, such as @dannystravels, @sweetsssj and @chrisadventures are just 3 of the blogs we follow that travel and tell their amazing stories here on Steemit. To be able to do this and still make a little something doing so would be extraordinarily amazing. We just want to thank Steem for helping them chase their dreaming and hopefully allow us to chase and live the dream as well. 



What are your goals and dreams here on Steemit?
Sort:  

That's a very realistic list of goals that you've set there lucy+dan, I honestly had no idea what to expect when I started here, but I guess i've always enjoyed documenting my life's adventures in some form or another so blogging seemed like the natural choice.

Still, I think that having fun is really the most important part, and maybe not being too strict on things like posting 9-14 times a week. I usually just do 1 or 2 a day and that already takes up the majority of the day for me!

I wish you the very best of luck, and I will be following to see your progress.

All the best

Sandia

Wow thank you so much for that vote along with your follow! It means so much to us!!

We definitely find it fun making posts and sharing it with the community, You're definitely right about being a little strict on our posting goals.

We also wish you the best of luck with growing here at Steemit and will be remaining to follow your great content!

This post received a 1.3% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @lucy-and-dan! For more information, click here!

Looking forward to hearing more from you :)

Woo! thanks for the comment!

Good goals!

I'm sure you will teach them all super soon!!

Yes i hope so!

I made a "Steemit goals" post on here back in, I think, October, before I took my seven-month break. I had three goals, and I've reached one of them. I probably would have reached the other two by now if I hadn't taken my break, but I'll get there. Then, I'll set some new goals. It's important to have goals in whatever you do, and to write them down. If you write them down, you're more likely to achieve them, because writing them gives you motivation. Good luck with your Steemit goals. I know you'll go far, because you're starting out the right way here. Upvoted and followed. :)

Thank you for your comment! I'm glad you achieved one of those goals. Time to crush the other 2!

Exactly. I'm working on it. :)

I'm diggin it :) I'd love to be around when your posting all this awesome!
Team #minnowtowhale 👊🏼

I'd love for you to be there! We are a team! #minnowtowhale!!

I sent you a huge tip!

Thank you so much!!

One thing you might want to add to your toolkit for online income, would be VIVA. One of their features is a basic income/retirement option. It could be another piece of the puzzle for the long-term.

Thank you so much we are definitely going to look into this more!! :)

You're welcome! VIVA is just getting started, so you have a little time to check it out. I'm going to use it for retirement eventually. I hope you find it useful, too!

So VIVA is a coin that is designed to not go up or down??

It can move, but only within a range. For example only:

If a VIVA coin is equal to say $5.00 US dollars, the range is plus or minus 10% from that mark. Lowest it can go is $4.50, highest $5.50. That's how they level out the volatility factor.

VIVA is in the process of deciding what that starting mark will be.

Oh that really interesting actually! What do you figure the starting mark will be?

That's a really good question! I sure wish I had the answer. LOL!

I'm a crownholder and even I don't know yet.

I'm monitoring the discussions closely. We have a bit of time because they're getting the infrastructure in place to handle all the things VIVAconomy will do. They are making sure all the moving parts mesh properly and smoothly.

That's a really good question! I sure wish I had an answer...

I'm a crown holder and I don't even know yet.

There is a lively discussion going on among the crown holders as to where it will land. I'm keeping a close eye on things, but there's no real consensus yet that I can see.

That's okay, though, as VIVA is a whole economy. They're making sure all the moving parts mesh well and smoothly. That gives the crown holders time to hash out all the scenarios and come to a solid decision that works over the long haul.

Good you have your targets- a good way to start and not unrealistic- good luck

Thanks for the comment! We'll try our best to achieve them!

This post has received a 11.85 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @lucy-and-dan.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Lucy-and-dan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.