Steemit, i am sorry.

in #steemit6 years ago


To all my followers on Steemit, and all my friends and even passer by. I want to thank you for taking the time out of your day to read what I have to say. I am truly sorry that I had promoted Bitconnect and encouraging others to take part into this 'To good to be true' platform.
I know what I done was frowned upon in many crypto community but I still choose to continue promoting the platform. I was wrong for doing that. I am ashamed for doing that, to be that thick skulled and dense to not see what almost everyone was shouting at me. to not be able to see the red flags that were obviously planted in front of my eyes. I chose to ignore them I chose to believe that Bitconnect was the real deal. I was wrong. I will not be taking part in any lending platforms or any platform that sole intention is to get referrals.
I do not expect anyone to forgive me on what I had done. I am not done with Steemit either, I am planning to be more active in the community and grow my blog to what I first envisioned it to be, again thank you for taking the time to read this post it means a lot to me.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

How about refunding people your referral bonuses you got. Thats a good start.

I would, but I never referred anyone.

We've all been there at some point in our lives, not necessarily with investments / projects like this, but to some degree we have all fallen guilty. I believe you are taking the right steps to justify what has happened - but you can't beat yourself up too hard. Just focus on the future now and creating positive content that your viewers can trust. Keep on keeping on, man!

Thanks for the reply! Definitely creating some new and revised goals for the blog and follow through with them!

I think you had taken a good initiative in spending more time with steemit and staying active

Steemit has showed me nothing but love, it'll always have a place in my heart!

Hey, this is big. Takes a lot to own up to one's mistakes. Think you definitely have an opportunity here on Steemit to get more positively invovled in the crypto space. good luck!

Thank you for your kind words. I am working on something now to bring some reward to the community!