You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Budget-Friendly Ways to Improve Your Steemit Visibility

in #steemit6 years ago

You have some great points. Having been active on Steemit for only a few days, I have found that commenting meaningful comments is by far the best method to grow a following!

Another great one is Recruiting family and friends - I have roughly 8 friends who should be setting up this week! I'm going to be Recruiting people through an online course and YouTube channel that I am making, which im aiming to grow to 25-30k people. I want To Help the community grow as much as possible!

I agree that creating content that people will want to share is also a great way to gain traction on Steemit. That being said, I find it difficult to curate posts tailored to what the people want just yet - I post mainly content that I find very interesting. I am however taking into account all of the comments on my posts to improve my content.

One thing that I would suggest for new users too is to look at what successful Steemians are doing - do they use a lot of graphics? Do they have a set theme for their posts? Are their images original? I have been studying many successful Steemians to see what they do!

Thanks again for the great post, it is very helpful and I will take in to account anything that I wasn't already - especially point number 1.

Sort:  

Those are some great points you mentioned. And I'm glad to hear you're starting your YouTube channel to bring on new people. I've been very successful with that myself. And yes, definitely have a look at what the whales are doing. I've been doing that too. I like to pay attention to their posts, their schedule, what posts are getting the most comments, etc.

Great advice @lukebrn. I appreciate the extra tips!

Thank you! It should be a fun journey, I'm now working full time in cryptocurrencies and will be able to spend a lot of time on Steemit. I'm not sure whether to invest in my account to boost my steem power or not, will have to think about it.

Yes I think that if someone has a method that works, try and analyse it to see how it could help you!

Thanks @brandonfrye - hopefully I can grow my account as well as you have!