Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

You have put it nicely. I am new on steemit and in last seven days what I have learnt the best way so far is commenting on the posts of other people and making connection with them.
I joined steemit seven days ago so just upvoted and followed you to not miss out the interesting content coming from you in future.
@suf1an

Awesome, welcome to Steemit. Glad to have you here! Thanks for taking the time to leave some feedback. :)

362/5000 @brandonfrye
I see that the community is growing at a rapid pace.
I'm back and they are my first post in a long time. happy to meet you

check my last post: https://steemit.com/new/@rafpokmac/i-am-back-de-vuelta

A surprise gift at the end

I agree. at the end make connections. It is more rewarding and meaningful.
let's keep this. I appreciate the feedback.. @suf1an

A budget tells us what we can't afford, but it doesn't keep us from buying it.

Bienvenido, tambien llevo poco en la comunidad y es cierto lo que dices se aprende de gran manera de la mayoria de los post. Es execelente el caudal de conocimiento que suele ser util. Saludos. Espero verte tanbien también pasar por mis post😉

Nice tips to improve the visibility. I'll try to participate in more contests or leave more comments on posts I like.
Thanks J

Awesome keep up the great work!

Appreciate the post @brandonfrye.

I also did a post on why commenting is such a huge factor in developing your account. Getting in on those early comments and making yours noticeable is something that is crucial!

Thanks again, and keep steeming!

LEGGO TO THE MOON

Awesome and this is a perfect example of leaving a good comment that is relivant and mentioning your own channel at the same time. Feel free to leave a link if you like. Steem on! :)

Wow, hey thanks @brandonfrye!

If anyone is interested in the post you can follow the link below!

https://steemit.com/life/@varignon/accumulate-curation-rewards-through-quality-comments-and-replies

I'm new to Steemit, and working on my own first video. Your advice is quite helpful. I'm hoping to drag some friends over from other-social-media-land. ;-) Thanks for posting!

Glad to have you here. Welcome! And yeah bring them on over. :)

Do you have some contests to recommend? Besides this one of course :)

Thanks for the article and GIF.

I would just keep an eye on the "contest" category to see what pops up. More and more people are starting to add contests on Steemit which is great! Thanks for the feedback. :)

Thanks for this valuable information, I'm a newbie here, I hope I can meet a lot of good and helpful people here :)

I’m sure you will. This is one of many things that sets Steemit apart from other platforms: Great Conmunity!

great video and great work

Thanks @saeedshaikh! :)

0ooo no men this is my duty

thanks Brandon, for great video and GIF plug in , resteem

Your'e welcome. Thank you!

Such a helpful post @brandonfrye as not many people have huge capital to invest in steem power to help their visibility. Which is exactly why some people will be looking at steem as a way to generate extra cash flow. Really appreciate this blog post.
Cheers

Sure thing, @joshcarder. Thanks for the feedback. I’m glad this helps!

Thank you for your awesome article and video and for the time you spend for these things every day

Comments like this make it worth it! Thanks :)

I'm also pretty new. I've been posting and commenting for a few days now, but I haven't come across any contests... Why would you find these contests?

Check out the "contest" category on the home page of Steemit.com and you'll see posts of people who are participating in contests. You might also see the contests themselves start popping up as a category like the "colorchallenge". Hope that helps!

Thank you for sharing these hints. Didn't know reviews are a thing here.
Good video, well structured.

Thank you @neverdie, I appreciate the feedback! :)

Hey, great post! In my opinion, these methods will generate more loyal followers, more organic upvotes and more great comments than buying votes ever could. I'm looking at many of the writers using the upvote bots. They have huge accounts, but they are paying out almost as much as they are taking in, and what happens when they stop? Will any of that audience even be there anymore? @Markrmorrisjr

I agree 100%. At the end of the day the best way to grow your channel is the organic way. And never skimp on quality content. I personally use the upvote bots and they're becoming more and more expensive to use because of the demand for them. For the time being I'm basically getting free Steem Power by using them and getting my articles noticed. I imagine they won't be worth it much longer unless hundreds of new bots appear. But I would never want to rely solely on a "bot" to build my channel up.

Thanks for the video. I really started up my steemit page today. And I am quickly realizing better ways to go about doing it. At first I sort of viewed it as a reddit/twitter -esque forum but I am quickly seeing the value in spending time to really create valuable content. Not ready to invest my own money to boost my posts yet, but I appreciate videos like this showing that there are simple cheap ways to up your Steem power.
cheers!

Hey @philosophizer, welcome to Steemit! We're glad to have you here :)

And yes, I always take time to plan my posts, edit them, and read over (or watch) them before posting. I ask myself if what I'm posting is something I would want to see (or read) on Steemit. As I mentioned in my video, I spend roughly 4-5 hours a day planning, shooting video, editing, commenting, etc. And it's really paying off because my content comes out better and I create some awesome dialogue with my followers.

Anyways, I appreciate your feedback. And wish you much success here on Steemit! :)

You have some great points. Having been active on Steemit for only a few days, I have found that commenting meaningful comments is by far the best method to grow a following!

Another great one is Recruiting family and friends - I have roughly 8 friends who should be setting up this week! I'm going to be Recruiting people through an online course and YouTube channel that I am making, which im aiming to grow to 25-30k people. I want To Help the community grow as much as possible!

I agree that creating content that people will want to share is also a great way to gain traction on Steemit. That being said, I find it difficult to curate posts tailored to what the people want just yet - I post mainly content that I find very interesting. I am however taking into account all of the comments on my posts to improve my content.

One thing that I would suggest for new users too is to look at what successful Steemians are doing - do they use a lot of graphics? Do they have a set theme for their posts? Are their images original? I have been studying many successful Steemians to see what they do!

Thanks again for the great post, it is very helpful and I will take in to account anything that I wasn't already - especially point number 1.

Those are some great points you mentioned. And I'm glad to hear you're starting your YouTube channel to bring on new people. I've been very successful with that myself. And yes, definitely have a look at what the whales are doing. I've been doing that too. I like to pay attention to their posts, their schedule, what posts are getting the most comments, etc.

Great advice @lukebrn. I appreciate the extra tips!

Thank you! It should be a fun journey, I'm now working full time in cryptocurrencies and will be able to spend a lot of time on Steemit. I'm not sure whether to invest in my account to boost my steem power or not, will have to think about it.

Yes I think that if someone has a method that works, try and analyse it to see how it could help you!

Thanks @brandonfrye - hopefully I can grow my account as well as you have!

Great Info. I'm also new on the platform and trying to gain some visibility and posting original meaningful content. Its not easy but the challenging work is often the most rewarding. Looking forward to seeing more of your content.

Nice! I like the simple recommendations. Your format is also really good. This is very informative and I learned a lot. Thanks!

What can I say that I haven't already? You always create such great content! Thank you as usual!

Wow! Top secret stuff revealed! Jon Olson sent me to you, and it was a very good tout. I'm here just over a week and can't tell you how glad I am to see 'do this don't do that' posts from somebody that's getting it done!

Thank You. I mean it: Thank You!

All that and you live in Phoenix. If you ever want to buy me a cup of coffee I can ride up from Yuma. Serious.

My steemit account just got accepted. I have been watching your training videos on YouTube about how steemit works. Your videos have been a great help. Keep up the awesome work. Thanks

Thanks @chaddivis! I'm glad to see you've joined Steemit and SO glad that my videos have helped you. I appreciate the feedback! :)

Thanks for the informative post. I agree that meaningful commenting(to the point) on other's posts helps to be recognized in this community. And we should focus on quality not quantity. Participating in contests is also a good way of getting followers.

I agree, if you're going to comment make it meaningful and relevant. Thank you for doing that here. :)

You're welcome Sir.... :)

Great post, got inspiration to write something similar like that. Have been posting 2 months for now and it's quite easy to get followers and improve your visibility on steemit if you post original content consistently and want to share your emotions, feelings with others. Thanks!

I agree... if you put in the consistent work and provide quality content then you shouldn't have any trouble. Thanks for your comment!

With your videos, steemit looks like ABC.... You have really shown us steps on how to make life easy on steemit and make steemit community a nice one

Lol, thank you @lewanscar. :)

Great videos I only started watching yesterday after a recommendation from @bunnymoney post.

Thank you! I'm glad you're enjoying the videos and information. Thanks for stopping by and thank you to @bunnymoney for sharing my channel. She rocks! :)

Nice video, thanks for the good explanation.

You're welcome @kaloman. Thank you for taking the time to watch it! :)

fantastic tips @brandonfrye!
I'm gonna go ahead and experiment and try out these tips and then comment back on tomorrows post with an update :D

Awesome, let us know how you're doing. Keep up the great work @mustafa4101996!

I find commenting to be the most fun. It also feels the most pro-social (to me). Connecting is very important afterall. The benefits of steemit are not simply financial...

That was very Informative .
I like posts which motivate new comers not to lose hope. Kudos
I personally find it hard to get to gain a reputation on steemit but i wont stop steeming as long as i have my phone

Enjoy the vote and reward!

Thanks for this post. Being a newbie, I keep learning many new things every day in steemit. Hope all the tips here will collectively make me a good steemian in the future. I have upvoted the post. :-) Good luck for your good work.

Very nice. Personally, i think participating in contests and writing content people would love to share works faster.

Seriously, on steemit followers are the key. The greater your number of followers the wider reach your contents can achieve and it increases the possibility of getting higher resteems.

Nice advise @brandonfrye

I will put these to work

This is something that I ask myself everyday. Thanks @brandonfrye for sharing this helpful info. Cheers! 😀👍

your videos r very helpful. keep up the good work

Thank you for this! Joined today and didn't really know where to start. This was extremely helpful.

Thanks for these informations...good job

Hi..As i am new in this great virtual world 'STEEMIT' i would like to THANK YOU for your advices and lets try to be useful to each other 👍

I am new here on steemit and want to learn how everything works. This helps a lot, thanks.

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 15.55% vote... I was summoned by @brandonfrye! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

You got a 5.67% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @brandonfrye! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

This post has received a 5.65 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @brandonfrye.

Thank you so much for this information @brandonfrye. I have been here for a month now and still struggling in improving my post. I noticed some post got higher upvote even if just a picture and not much content on it.

Hey @soulbella, you're mentioned in today's video where I gave you some feedback on your blog. Keep up the great work! And below you will find a cover photo that you can use for your channel. :)

Greetings, it's really nice your only way to help people in this social network, I hope to continue participating and reading your post

Thanks for the visibility tips, growing steemit is our collective duty, its no longer an individual race,
Your video is clearly composed, i am very optimistic that following your blog will bring not just me but also the steemian community greater fortune

Keep up the good work @brandonfrye

Thank you @brandonfrye. Very informative. I admit have been afraid of contests thinking most of it is a scam.

Being a newbie here, this was the most helpful blog/vlog I've seen so far, thank you! I was wondering whether you could add videos to steem blogs as I haven't seen it before or seen the option for it. You've just confirmed that it can be done. :)

Nice video and gud tip am new here on steem but what hv learnt so far is just try to read and comment on people post

wow nice

Thank you for this information. I will start implementing the recommendation.

I can advice, that it is big to make posts with your thoughts about some trending articles. it could make people think ;)!

There are 2 pages
Pages