Sort:  

Thanks for writing, once again. It sounds like you've already tried to explain the Steemit voting system to non-Steemians.

No problem. I explained the rewards pool, this post was to tie in to the previous :)

I really appreciate your simple and direct explanation of what an upvote is and does. I am 70 years old and grew up with a rotary phone and a TV with an antenna. I am not that social media savvy. I started on Steemit 2 weeks ago at the urging of my middle son.

As a Christian author and speaker who has taught Bible studies for almost 30 years, I have a lot of good content to share. I am somewhat disappointed having already blogged 15 high quality and insightful teachings but only with a total of 106 upvotes.

I would be thankful if you would offer any suggestions on how I can get more people to read what I have posted. I have given you an upvote and have been following you as well.

Great knowledge imparted once again. All of the manuals and whitepapers are great but sometimes like drinking from a firehose when you are learning your way around. A couple little sips makes it easier not to choke on it all!

Looking forward to more posts on the SSI.

thank you for the comment, I'm glad that the posts are helpful! I'll be putting them all in to a step-by-step guide that I'll be giving to beginners on Steemit, I'll let you know when it's made.

Sounds good. Always nice to make sure I understand the basics, and pass the info on to others joining to strengthen the platform.

Thanks for the great post @lukebrn.

It is a great post for beginners, I think we should appreciate quality contents by upvoting because as you said we are not losing any steem but still get curation rewards. Yeah, I know that 75% tokens are created for the bloggers and curators.

By the way, I appreciate for your projects, No worries slow and steady wins the race.

Thank you for the great comment. I completely agree, and personally I think it's best to support quality beginners: a lot of big players on the platform seem to mainly only upvote each other, when their vote could really be used to help so many beginners.

Thanks again!

Yeah, exactly, I do believe that the big players helping each others, that's why, they can't reach to beginner steemians. Some of the beginners use bid bots for the visibility of their posts, but I hope as we move on by writing more quality articles, We will get attention of them.

Another way of looking at it is as a form of mining but "proof of brain" rather than proof of work or stake.

But to explain that to newbies is tough - I prefer your explanation!

The term proof of brain is just what Steemit have dubbed distributed DPoS as - it is a term that I do not fully agree with after reading the white paper for SMTs! Thank you, and thanks for sharing your thoughts!

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 13.67% vote... I was summoned by @lukebrn! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Looking forward to these guides man. I have so many people in my circles asking me 'what is Steemit' and what does this or that mean....Having somewhere and something that I can point them to will help a lot.

There's plenty of blogs out there providing great info, but I think SSI is gonna blow people's minds.

Keep it up sir, looking forward to seeing the end results!

If Incould place a „wish“ here, ups and downs of voting bots and how they work would be great. Only if that fits to the philosophy of your initiative though!

Great to have you here!