Steemit Trade work?

in #steemit7 years ago

I have been pondering how we can all be indefinitely from cryptos by simply staring at a computer screen and trading it over and over to make money. I don't think that model will last once this market levels out and becomes incredibly saturated (which is likely a long time from now). What then is the answer to growing your portfolio? Well, practical innovation always pays off.

IMG_0947.JPG

I am currently a Diesel Tech student currently simply because I enjoy learning the trade. I may or may not use it for profit later, but it has occurred to me that there is opportunity to combine trade knowledge with steemit. I have researched forums where nobody is making a penny, just asking questions to get their vehicle back up to par, or to modify it correctly. These are absolutely huge industries. Parts can be very expensive and shop hours can be upwards of $80/per hour.

I am certainly no expert in diesel, and there are folks out there that know much more than I do. We watch brilliant steemians show us how their expertise in trading crypto has made them wealthy (kudos!). What I haven't seen nearly as much, is trade work how to's, or advice to assist in repairs efficiently and as cost effective as possible.

I have a very friend @weapon-x that is far more knowledgeable in the trade and has taught me useful tricks to be more efficient that go beyond the base curriculum that I am being taught. I realized that that knowledge would be helpful to everyone. Information should be free. So where does steemit fit in all of this? "Sounds great, post some how to's lumlum, we will use it when we need it."

I think there is a better way. Imagine that you have an issue with your vehicle and its not your area of expertise. You may even be worried because you aren't sure you can afford the cost of repair, which could lead to devastating effects on your life. Sure, you could come on steem and ask people to up-vote a post because you need money for repairs, that seems easiest. I think there is a better way, and a way to make sure you not only get the information, advice, and repairs you need, but get paid for it, perhaps without ever turning a wrench.

Steemit is incredibly diverse with knowledge, we could start our own society based on the users and we would immediately have what is needed to create a profitable and advanced society. There are doctors, lawyers, mechanics, musicians, and so on that are on tap and want to share their expertise. Posting about these difficulties you are having with an issue with a palm out asking for a crowdfunding source isn't necessarily the best way to grow the community. We should take a moment to ask ourselves, "what can I offer the community to add value?"

Be willing to get your hands dirty! There is no greater feeling than repairing something and enjoying the fruit of your labor. Knowing exactly what it took. We have the power to source that here, and if a person is unable to perform the task due to tools, supplies, or money, steemit is a fantastic way to both learn about the problem you're having, while those that help you gain curation rewards, you can be also building steem that you may use to assist with this. Perhaps if you do have to hire someone to do that work, you will have a far better grasp on questions to ask, the price of parts and labor, and the time it will likely take, making you a well informed.

I am in Texas, and if someone offered me steem (or other cryptos) to perform a task, I would be elated! If I were able to answer a question on here with the knowledge that I possess, and the poster was able to fix it themselves based on that knowledge, I am able to profit from the knowledge that I have worked to gain. This is an amazing paradigm shift because we are communicating with experts rather than searching google, and youtube. There is incentive here for proper advice.

Please let me know your thoughts, smash the up-vote, and please tell me about your skills (pictures would be great too!). Doesn't matter if you have a Phd or a Ged, you know something I don't, you are important, and your knowledge is needed!

Sort:  

Knowledge is power my friend, if you have it and someone needs it, it's only fair to be compensated for it. If you don't want to pay for it, learn it yourself. Cheers my friend, you might be onto something there.

Thank you @silverbug, I always like what you have to say. Not as a matter of affirmation, because I don't want to be affirmed in a simple echo chamber. I want to grow, and growth has to come with learning our faults. I certainly don't think you would ever let me get away with a poor baseless idea without bringing your wisdom in. Never let me get away with it! :) Thank you again.

There's a lot of bla bla bla I'm not really interested in this post. I do commend you on repairing though! But maybe stay clear of diesel although short term it will still be around.

Thank you for the reply, unfortunately if I try to please everyone I will surely fail. I disagree, however, diesel is not going anywhere any time soon. The market surrounding trucking, ships, trains, parts, engines, OEM's, additives etc, makes the entire cryptocurrency market look like a childs piggy bank compared to a major bank. The industry is huge and constantly evolving. There is far too much profit for it to be dumped at this point. Regardless, this post may be of no use to you, I am sorry you got so little out of it. I will still up vote you for taking the time to reply, regardless of the lack of tact. Thanks.

Lassep is clearly a troll, or very frustrated in life. Either way, I think you are onto something here. I for one would be very interested in swapping information in this way. Sure you could use a traditional forum, but there are a lot of asshole members on forums that derail the thread, or maybe none of the knowledgeable guys see or comment on your thread. Or there's YouTube, but the available videos may not be clear enough or suit your specific need. I feel like Steemit could be a far more useful tool, with incentives all around.

The community will straighten that out once lassep understands reputation better.

Sorry for being honest