You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SIX CHANGES I’D LOVE TO SEE ON STEEMIT

in #steemit8 years ago

Yes, this is needed! Sorry this will be long, it just means you made me think too much. Good job. :P
-The tab idea for resteemed stuff is what I had been saying too.. it has to have SOME separation. Groups or tags on your list to let you sort what you want to see most, at different times. New users are already having to cut out how many people they're following because resteems have taken over their feed too much to wade through.
-Bookmarking - the app on my tablet actually has that, it kind of shocked me at first, and I was scared of flagging something instead of saving it. I figured it was a great way to save the posts I wanted to go comment on for a later time, etc.
-Voting system is totally confusing to really understand, of course we all want to use it on everything we appreciate as a "like" while we explore new content and meet users, but then we don't know what's really going on after too many votes. What do you do if your vote actually doesn't feel like it even matters, why bother? Plus there's people who actually got stuck in a limbo of not being able to vote at all and they just felt useless. Many left feeling they had no voice and were invisible. That says something is messed up here.
I do like that it seems to encourage actual commenting and interaction, like a SOCIAL network and encouraging community, not just using votes for winning you're own without really connecting. Well I feel like that might be a point of it, though users don't all operate like that. Some users just aren't the commenting very often type though, and there should still be a home for them.