MY 100 DAY CHALLENGE |

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Outline

I have decided to give myself the challenge to myself for the next 100 days and unsurprisingly have labelled it as 'My 100 Day Challenge.'

Environment Snap.jpg

Why announce this on Steemit?

One word: Accountability.

Accountability is an important factor that has helped many people push themselves further and further. Thus, I have decided to share my goals for the next 100 days, right here on my Steemit blog.

IMG_1149.JPG

Forecast

100 Days time, roughly, from today is my 21st Birthday (Oct 6th) so I thought it was a fitting deadline for my goals. 28th of June to be exact. I cannot believe that my 20th birthday was over 250 days ago! I hope to receive a positive response from people who follow on my blog. I hope that people find this helpful by me openly sharing my progress, weekly on Sunday nights. Follow me to check back in and see my progress! It's my hope that you can take away something from this report that will help inspire you to achieve your own goals and bring some value to you. And of course, I hope to achieve my goals.

Why am I setting these goals?

Around my 20th birthday I found myself in a very challenging and difficult situation in my life which led to a prolonged bout of anxiety and depression. It was very difficult but I had so much desire to turn my life around and with a lot of courage and faith I have managed to do that.

Something that helped me with this was trying to take conscious control of my life instead of being a passenger and to set some goals and targets for my self which were beneficial for ME. I became hugely humble and desperate to learn about how to improve my life and thus I became immersed in the path of self development.

There is so much knowledge I have gained and my perspective on life has become so much broader, which I would love to share with you here on my blog. For now, I will share my goals for the next 100 days.

Having the goal is a great start. But having the HOW and the WHY is what hopefully will supercharge me in the right direction to achieving these goals.

I have the aim of acknowledging multiple areas of life, not just financial, where such a large number of people pursue with great bias. There's more to life than money.

Those areas are: Physical, Mental, Emotional, Spiritual, Social, Contribution and Financial.

IMG_1125.JPG

Physical

Physical goals would include my physical body and physical health.

Goal 1:

I have a lean and muscular physique: around 80kg in weight at less than 10% Body Fat. Currently weight 75kg at around 17% Body Fat.

How?

  1. Write up a bodybuilding / hypertrophy workout plan for 5 days of the week. The exercises will be mainly focused on compound lifts and hitting all muscle groups roughly 2x per week.
  2. Eat healthy whole foods at around 3000+ calories per day, try my best to plan my meals for the day.
  3. Implement Intermittent fasting, aiming for a 4 hour eating window at the moment, as to get the benefits of an increased fat burning window and increased muscle building hormones. Eating 3000+ calories in this window will be challenging but hopefully one I can pull off.

Why?

  1. I have always been quite body conscious. I hope that having an improved body aesthetic can help with my self esteem and confidence.
  2. Not going to fool myself and say girls aren't a part of it. Why not be honest with myself, eh?

Goal 2:

I do Cardio-Vascular training 3x per week.

How?

  1. 15 Min cycle pre gym session.
  2. Saturday during weekly Cricket match

Why?

  1. Important if putting on muscle not to neglect the most important muscle of them all, the heart.
  2. Help with reducing body fat % and improving body aesthetic.

SGXQ8087.JPG

Mental

A mental goal for me is one which improves my knowledge and allows me to be in a humble state to learn about life.

Goal 1:

I read Self-Development books for at least 30 minutes per day, preferably before bed.

How?

  1. Get into bed earlier so I can actually do the reading, as opposed to going to bed so tired that fall asleep reading.
  2. Get off electrical devices by 9pm.

Why?

  1. Reading has proven to be such a powerful habit for me. Opening my horizons and getting valuable life information really can shave decades of experimenting with my life when someone else already has the answers waiting for me. I don't think I can fully make you understand actually how much I appreciate reading.
  2. Reading is helpful for calming the mind and slowing down before bed to get quality sleep.

IMG_1117.JPG

Emotional

An Emotional goal for me is one which improves my well being and positivity.

Goal 1:

Evening daily journalling technique to remind myself of the good things I have achieved am increased positive self talk.

How:

  1. Again go to bed earlier and do before the evening reading.
  2. Buy a journal to do the journalling on

Why:

  1. Before bed, reflecting on the positive. Giving myself a reminder on the positive perspective of my life and increase positive self talk.
  2. Taking steps in the right positive direction instead of loathing around negative situations.

Goal 2:

Meditate daily for 15+ minutes

How:

  1. FIRST thing in the morning, get out of bed and head outside into nature and meditate and breathe and be present.
  2. Get up early enough so that I can give myself the time to meditate before the demands of the day catch up with me.

Why:

  1. Meditation has been a really helpful technique for me to quieten the mind, reducing anxiety and negative thoughts.
  2. I owe it to myself to have a bit of 'me time'. I deserve to give myself 15 minutes at the start of the day to get my head right and improve my happiness and well being.
  3. If you don't win the first hour you don't win the day. WIN THE DAY! :)

IMG_1151.JPG

Spiritual

Goal 1:

Journalling things that I am grateful for before I go to bed, an act of gratitude

How:

  1. Again, implement this into the evening routine of journalling and reading before bed.

Why:

  1. It is important to remind myself of the good things and things that I am grateful.
  2. Give praise to something outside and larger than myself working for the good in my life.
  3. Recognising the good things puts me in a state where I can recognise more of it in the future.

IMG_1119.JPG

Social

Goal 1:

See at least 2 friends per week.

How:*

  1. Be the one who makes the social plans and sets the terms instead of waiting for the odd social occasion to come along.

Why:

  1. I'm still young and want to have fun and make great experiences with my friends before we all go off in our different directions with jobs and responsibilities.
  2. Let me friends know how much I appreciate them
  3. HAVE FUN!

IMG_1118.JPG

Contribution

Goal 1:

Give 10% of all of the money that I earn to charity and people who need it more than I do.

How:

  1. Find a charity of my choice
  2. Donate money to, target of £100

Why:

  1. Living in a first world country, it is highly unlikely that you will go broke. There are people out there who need the money so much more than I do.
  2. Concurring with the below quotation in the picture. When you need help, help others.

Goal 2:

Share helpful and valuable pieces of information that have helped me on my journey here on Steemit.

How:

  1. Regular posting adding value and helping other Steemit users

Why:

  1. Concurring with the below quotation in the picture. When you need help, help others.

IMG_1152.JPG

Financial

Goal 1:

Earn at least £1000 active income from my job working behind a bar.

How:

  1. Work for at least 200 hours and dictate the hours that I work to my boss to reach the goal.
  2. Work my way up to a bartender to earn a higher hourly rate and more money from tips.

Why:

  1. It is important for me to earn money for myself as to start to become more autonomous.
  2. Ability to treat myself more with more fun and adventures.

Goal 2:

Earn $50/ week passive income, from my Steemit Blog.

How:

  1. Bring valuable content to my followers
  2. Upload frequently, daily.
  3. Give myself, Luppers, a niche of content, or establish an identity. Such as, 'Luppers, that guy who brings valuable self-development content'.

IMG_1113.JPG

The Purpose of the Goal

I am familiar with the works of Eckhart Tolle and The Power of Now, recognising that the present moment is perfect and has all that we will ever need. I believe that it is also important that these goals can provide some sort of direction which I think is important in life, I may be wrong.

Tony Robbins, a great inspiration of mine, talks about how goals are a means to an end, not the ultimate purpose of our lives. I would love to share more of his great work on my Steemit blog. They are simply a tool to concentrate our focus and move us in a direction. The only reason we really pursue goals is to cause ourselves to expand and grow. Achieving goals by themselves will never make us happy in the long term; it's who you become, as you overcome the obstacles necessary to achieve your goals, that can give you the deepest and most long-lasting sense of fulfillment.







Thank you for reading my content! I am very grateful for that!

Did you enjoy the content?

If so, leave an upvote. Comment. ReSteem!

Feedback is greatly appreciated!








Check out my other content:

OTB Podcasts

OTB Snap.jpg

Thought For The Days

IMG_1153.JPG

Sort:  

A useful post! Good luck!

Thank you Radmi!

I appreciate the kind words.

I encourage you to perhaps use this formula that I have used for yourself and come and join the fun?

Luppers :)

This post has received a 9.43 % upvote from @boomerang.

Thank you!

Hey, what a motivative post. I also have a 30-day challenge also. Let's keep up!

Thank you very much for reading my post! I appreciate you taking the time to comment on my post.

The post was helpful for myself and was also meant to be beneficial for you and others as well!

I'll head over to your blog and have a look!

I hope that this was a helpful response?

I would like to build a relationship with you so that we can continue to connect in the future?

I encourage you to perhaps use this formula that I have used for yourself and come and join the fun?

Luppers :)

You said a lot of good targets that I can agree with or get behind one way or another.

There is one goal that I heavily dislike and I think you should drop it all together. The self-help book reading goal. I am no fan of the selfhelp industry and actually wrote about that in this old blog post of mine. Don't get caught in this trap.

Aside from this, all power to you, I wish you success for all of your goals.

Thank you for reading my post! I appreciate you taking the time to respond to my post!

I returned the favour and had a read of your blog.

I understand your view point however I am making my own experiences and judgements on this work as opposed for waiting for this 'scientific research' to validate whether self help is beneficial or not. I've tried to limit these public discourses, scientific research or common knowledge it's also known as, because so much of it is BS.

I would encourage you not to wait for the permission from these scientists or the money back guarantee that you may get from an online course. As a society we don't think twice about buying £100 pair of shoes or clothes, which may not last long, yet are skeptical about potentially life changing and helpful information Perhaps experiment a little and give it a try. This could be something as small as buying a $15 dollar book.

I hope that this was a helpful response?

I would like to build a relationship with you so that we can continue to connect in the future?

I encourage you to perhaps use this formula that I have used for yourself and come and join the fun?

Luppers :)

I upvoted my friend. Your plan is very impressive. This presentation was wonderful.i am sure you will reach your passive income goal.

Thank you very much for reading my post! I appreciate you taking the time to comment on my post.

The post was helpful for myself and was also meant to be beneficial for you and others as well!

I hope so, it's hard graft here on Steemit!

I hope that this was a helpful response?

I would like to build a relationship with you so that we can continue to connect in the future?

I encourage you to perhaps use this formula that I have used for yourself and come and join the fun?

Luppers :)

I would like it too. Thank you for your kind words

No Worries

很棒的目标,很有条理的可行性方法
祝福你
如果你每天发,我会每天来看。加油

I'll take that as a compliment?!?

Luppers ;)

I'm inspired. Thanks for sharing.

Your Welcome!

Very good goals, each one of them. I'm impressed with the amount and if you really feel like you need this amount of challenge to get your wheels turning then go for it, but am also wondering if it wouldn't be wise to take one third of the goals and try to stick to them. That alone would already be quite an achievement.

Thanks very much for the kind words!

It's important to address all aspects of life as not to neglect any part.

Luppers :)

You have recieved a free upvote from minnowpond, Send 0.1 -> 2 SBD with your post url as the memo to recieve an upvote from up to 100 accounts!

You got a 6.95% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @luppers!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

This post has received a 19.43 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @luppers.

Congratulations @luppers!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Upvotes - Ranked 6 with 849 upvotes

Congratulations @luppers! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

well i am a student and also new on this steemit platform and i think that i should also try to take this challange.
whish me sucess @luppers

with regards
Gaurav

@gaurav3467 Glad to hear! Wish you all the best! It started for me yesterday! T-99 days! Keep followed so that you don't miss out on more of the quality and valuable content that I have to offer! 🙏

Bravo. This is a set of great goals.... I'll see if i can adopt some of them... Thank you so much

@becca-p Thank YOU! Let me know how it goes I am interested to know how it goes! Luppers :)

Why not. I will let you know. You can do well to check out my blog. I'm new here

@becca-p Looking forward to it! Will do. Let's continue to build a connection on Steemit together? Luppers 😀