New On Steemit? - How To Add Images To Your Steemit Blog And Center Images And Titles

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

One of the questions I get asked the most from new users who begin blogging on Steemit is -- How do I add images to my post?

adding images to steemit posts steemit tips.png

Steemit does not host images on their site so we need to use an image hosting service and there are many of them to choose from for free online.

The one I use the most often is https://postimage.io

Here's a video I made to show you how to upload an image to postimage.io and then add it to your Steemit blog post.

How To Add Images To Your Posts On Steemit


You can also center your images or text on your blog page by pasting the image or text between something that looks like this:

<center></center>

Your image or text would go right here like this:

<center>Image or text goes here</center>

The very first image at the top of your blog will be the image Steemit uses for your blogs thumbnail image so choose one that grabs people's attention.

Here's another post showing you how to add an image to Steemit using imgsafe.org

@sykochica does a great job of showing you how to align things on your page on her posts titled, Answering Common Questions How Do People Align Things? How Do I Get Those Fancy Designs Between Paragraphs?

This should show you all you need to know how to add an image to your Steemit blog. Any questions just ask.

And remember, if you're new on Steemit you need to know how things work around here if you're going to get real followers and you can read more about that at Steemit Tips You Need To Know To Succeed On Steemit


luzcypher-emoji-verified-2.png

Learn more about Basic Universal Income here

Sort:  

Thank you for the information.

Thank very much for this post. But it doesn't work for me, I don't know why :( Can you help me please?

Here is my post https://steemit.com/francais/@styleyfrancky/fais-un-voeux As you can see, there's a problem on the display, whereas I've followed all the steps from your video.

a very timely post which i wish you had done a couple of hours ago as i struggled and ultimately failed to properly add photos to my last past. maybe next time with your sage advice i'll get it correct

Another very helpful site is https://www.steemithelp.net

You can learn a lot there.

muchas gracias hombre
che non tengo dinero
ohoho, mui bonito SteemOn

thanks for sharing! following. cool to know

ThNKS 4 this - I'm just now returning to Steemit after 4 months, and this really helped! :)

Man, this is gold! Yhank you!

Heck yeah brotha.. Good info for the newbies!

Yeah I super needed to know how to center

Good looks! This is a huge help! I hope you enjoy what we have to bring to this platform-
upvoted and resteemed

Thanks for the resteem and upvote. I'll have a look at your blog.

Thank you! We just made the first post. Much more to come! Stay Tuned!

I truly appreciate posts like this that are instructional and tell you how to. There is much to learn. Thanks for taking the time.

Well i am not that new, but i can use this info, i am terrible managing the blog and images!

Your videos rock!

Thanks @luzcypher
These tips have been helpful

Helpful tips - thank you, @luzcypher! 🤗

Thank you fellow, for sharing with your ideas. It is really welcome to this platform.

Great information thanks alot.

Hola! Thanks for the tip of the day. I try to incorporate 1 new skill at a time, and thanks to you I have learned several. This time it will be the centering technique. Check my future posts to see if i get it or not. @organiccacao. In Joy!

Glad to help

Thank you, it's like coding really. Useful post!

Certainly informative, @luzcypher I'm a bit surprised you didn't mention steemimg.com, is that site used by many, if so, is it not recommended over the one's you mention here and why?

I, at times, tend to host some of my own images on my namecheap server... mostly for things like signature graphics, logos, and others I may use over and over.

Finally, I hear people mentioning dragging and dropping images, or cutting and pasting images into your story, but I have yet to have that work for me. Any clue?

I know it's popular but I have had nothing but problems with steemimg.com.
Half the time the images don't load, then they didn't show up as they moved all of their files to a bigger server. I just quit using it and postimage.io was so much simpler. I know steemimg is steemit user and I would love to support it for that reason but I had too many problems with it.

I know the image loading feature has changed and you're supposed to be able to drag and drop images into the editor, but again I have seen that work and not work multiple times from different people on different computers.

Postimage.org has worked for me and those I have introduced to Steemit every time so far.

Thanks so much for the reply @luzcypher, exactly the answer I was hoping for... complete, concise and from the perspective of someone who's been there!

No problem. Glad I could help

thanks, wasn't sure about this.

nice video thanks for the information