What The Fork Is Going On? Hard Fork 19 On Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hardfork 19 seems to be one of the coolest changes to the platform since I joined Steemit. Now minnows will have more influence when they vote for and curate good content and I believe this is good for Steemit.

images (1).jpg

Image credit

Seeing is believing and a minnow can now see the effect their votes and comments have on the Steemit ecosystem which should have a positive influence on user engagement, user retention, and the overall user experience on Steemit.

I want to congratulate the witnesses for their continued improvements they are making to this wonderful community and give a high five to all the minnows for the addition power they have to find and curate good content. Use it wisely.

Want to learn more about what these changes actually do to the Steemit platform? Then read these posts.

Answering Common Questions Wow Why Did My Payouts Go Way Up What S This Hardfork I Keep Hearing About --- by @sykochica

Hf19 Equality Coming Soon Linear Rewards --- by @steemitblog

--- by
###

Proposing Steem Equality 0 19 0 As The Next Fork --- by @steemitblog

What do you think about the new hard fork 19?

Sort:  

I feel so powerful now and propaply my voting power tomorrow will feel like it just come back from a baechlor party in vegas.

Also I didnt do any calculations yet, but I am having second thoughts about putting money into mining with this kind of voting power it might be more +EV to just buy steem
But of course we need to wait how the market will react if this much steempower and dollars come up now.

haha yeah time to quit the day job for Steem! :D new Steem whales in the house!

Woot! Woot!

Let it Steem baby! haha

Yea! Steem baby, Steem!

That's funny

It is forking crazy!

a cautious w00t! from me - these are great figures for now, lets see how it pans out and see how it affects voting and posting behaviours. but still... w00t!

I agree. It will probably change some people's behavior. I for one will just keep doing what I've been doing. Engaging and upvoting and commenting on what I like. Steem on as always.

nothing more powerful than feeling invested in.

Right? I think this was a good move.

for me it's a big moment. i really need to post about it but i've seen more two way feedback between user and community and product than i ever have with my countries government, that has to speak volumes to the future of blockchain powered comms and commerce and altriusm in the global community.

Agreed. What country are you in?

i'm in england! :) - for now.

This is the best thing that ever happened to steemit!

You are loving it and so am I ^_^

I'm loving it, my last song doubled in value from $160 to $320. So excited I recorded another one!

That's awesome!

Gotta buy more Steem!

This is definitely encouraging, im stoked about it!

Me too. Feels like a new game, right? Like we just leveled up.

From Mario to Super Mario ❤

Lol. Power player

it went by surprise for me, I knew about the hard fork news and that it was about to start today, but this morning I posted and forgot about the changes so when I made a vote at 60% my usual 0.02$ came to 0.72 and holy guacamole! and yeah now is time to learn and use it wisely. so far all I've seen is positive reviews :)

Good Content Curation Ahead

Mine went up to $4.20 even at 50% voting power. Guess I should burn one in honor of 4.20!

4.20$ haha such a funny number ;)

Has nice ring to it.

I love it! - Feel so motivated to write more!!!

That is the plan behind it. Write more, curate more, upvote more, and engage more. Plus, it should make the value if Steem worth more. We'll see. It's just one, big, crazy experiment. Fun to be in the game.

But they say now you can just upvote 10 times a day with 100%... Power goes down pretty fast. Lets hope that people will not vote less because of that.

This is forking ridiculous

Let's make spme money, guys!