Zero to 123 followers in 3 months, but are they all bots??

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

So, I was thinking I was doing well when I gained 50, then 100, followers.. but then my posts were receiving less views than when I had no followers.. How is this? After spending hours writing new blogs, why is it that I get little to no engagement with 100+ followers?


It's frustrating to say the least.. but steem on?


I thought my post about witnessing Lionel Messi score a Hattrick against Brazil in person would get some attention but nope... I mean, let's face it, not many people got to witness Messi score 3 goals against Brazil in person... :P

How about my most recent post about how to stay chill when investing big money? I thought that might get some engagement with my followers but... Almost nothing.

Will Steemit get too big?


Don't get me wrong, I love Steemit, but will it get too big? By too big, I mean..

Will Steemit become overcrowded with quality content that gets overlooked?


I know I've made some quality posts that literally only get 10 views even though I have over 100 followers. This makes no sense unless all my followers are either bots or they are just totally inactive on Steemit.

Anyhow, I will continue to Steem on because I love the platform, I love supporting content creators I value, and I've also learned to love expressing myself through blogging.

Hopefully one day, if I continue producing quality content, I'll have real followers...
To Big Dreams,
Marco

IMG_3211.JPG

Sort:  

I'll follow you, I am real :D.

haha thanks! Appreciate the comment and support! :P

:) No problem, I am experiencing the same, every day I get some extra followers but hardly a view or even an upvote (although my last got 5!).

Me too, I am new and real