Sort:  

I think it will settle down and then people will buy in to steem power up when they are new, hopefully...lots of praying for me here today lol

Prayers are good. But I have more faith in a solid value proposition, superior blockchain tech, and the innovative determination of our rapidly-growing community.

The market is insanely volatile now, and will probably remain so at least through summer. In these conditions, STEEM seems under-priced some of the time - I'm thinking it will bounce off of $5 in July - so anything to be had for under $2.5 looks like a good buy.

I agree, I believe its well worth $5 if not more in the current state, so hopefully we will see that head there soon. I was more or less kidding about the prayers, more just hopeful everyone takes this HF19 gift and trades wisely with the future in mind