You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What made me stay on Steemit? My #1 reason for loving the platform & favourite short-term Steemit rewards

in #steemit6 years ago

great post @amritadeva. I am new here (started my blog yesterday) and I also crave a genuine connection to other people. From what I've seen so far, there is a potential for it on Steemit but also SOOOO many people here to make money and get attention and it's good time wastage to go through all these posts. Authentic content is hard to find nowadays because of all the meaningless posts out there, yet it is also paradoxically overwhelmingly accessible (I don't know about you but I can't sit in front of a computer for too long.) Also wanted to let you know that you are not the only one who hasn't figured out what to do with your life, I believe one can't ever be totally sure about that, even when you have a clear plan, circumstances can shift around in a second. So enjoy where you are now, I'm learning to do just that (and how to setup a writing schedule for this new blog). You can definitely count me in as a new follower :)

Sort:  

Thank you for this post! I'm a new member here, just finding my way around. I love social media, so, why not. And why not follow some interesting content such as yours? Keep up the good work!

Welcome! And thanks! Good luck on the platform!

Hi @maddiedee !! I missed your comment somehow, sorry for that! Thanks for a lovely reply to this earlier post!! Yes, finding quality content is to give your upvotes to and quality content producers to give your follows to - that is one of the very real challenges of Steemit. It takes some getting used to. Also, there are a lot of people doing awesome curation work, which can really help you find new creators who you can connect with. I'd give you a follow back, but seems you didn't post for a while. Are you still around on Steemit? Let me know, and we can keep in touch!

Hi there, I was traveling and away from the computer for a while, but I'm back now :). Will try to post something new soon.