You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Unseen Worker: An Analogy

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Thanks so much for reading and sharing your thoughts. While it does feel good to receive a compliment, comments like yours "help" alot.

I have also thought about the after 30 day payout, and agree that there should be some kind of payout system for that. Because people may find your content after the 30 days does not make it any less valuable. Also, this is a community platform; if you meet someone who just becomes exposed to your post, it seems unfair that they can't impact previous pieces.

I also agrer with you on regards to the posts that don't get initially noticed. If you read my comment to stellabelle, you will see I shared my qualm about that. Its extremely frustrating to know that basically if a post doesnt take off immeaditly, its pretty much dead in the water. Lots of good quality gets lost, simply because it doesn't get seen.

Also, I appreciate your feedback about the layout. A few users reached out with suggestions and one is currently guiding me to better layout. Being new, this was something I didn't see mentioned at all, and to be honest, I didn't really think about. I mean, I used parargraphs, and some intermitten photos; I thought that was ok. I also use mobile, and the editor often disappears. I was copy and pasting from word, then inserting basic html tags to occasionally bold text and add pictures. I tried adjusting font size but couldn't get it to change. I've since been told that is the most difficult way to do it, and have been introduced to a markdown app. Hopefully I will be able to implement a more visual and reader friendly layout soon. I'll keep in mind what you said about smaller paragrapghs being easier to read on screen. Again, thanks so much for your feedback!

Sort:  

I see you are separating your paragraphs :) ... I learned by trail and error that some of the HTML doesn't work. Still working on catching on to markdown. Nothing like a work in progress. Don't give up, I think the journey will be worth it or I'd not spend the time on here I do.

Yea lol. I tend to seperate them when I have a break in thoughts. Where I struggle is when I have one longgggg thought. Lol. Thanks for the encouragement, and I agree with you. Nothing worthwhile is easy. ; )

write that longggg thought. then break it into smaller paragraphs... maybe even shorter sentences. I am a bugger for long sentences. I write first, edit later so I can get the ideas down. Then make them readable lol