You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Steemit Has Changed My Life?

in #steemit7 years ago

This post is deep! My dad is a Vietnam Veteran and he had to go to a camp where he had to live with other veterans who suffered from PTSD. I totally respect our military and you have made a courageous step forward. I'm rooting for u. Steem on!

Sort:  

Thanks for your support! I really do appreciate any support at this point. I have found my "inner-drive" back, and am working on my confidence. I look at the transition I am experience as being along the same lines as reconstructive surgery, as identifying one's self can sometimes require steady hands of a doctor.

I am no longer the soldier any more, and I am surely not the punk-kid who joined the service in the first place, so perhaps a lot of what I am going through is related to an inability to identify and define who I really am.