Posting comments - if you are new please read - reply to comments wisely

in #steemit6 years ago

beware.png

I am new to steemit, just trying to contribute to this site. I comment on posts often to try to be interactive with others. I was scanning the "Trending" posts and found a post about Bitshares that had a lot of views and upvotes. When I made a comment on this post my reputation points went down by 1 and there was a reply to my comment from an account that had a -18 reputation. My comment on that post now comes up grayed out. I am confused at why this happened. So anyone who is new beware of who you post to and make sure if they have many followers and a good reputation score it may cost you reputation points. If anyone knows why this happened please comment and let me know. Thank you.

--- here is the link ---
https://steemit.com/bitshares/@haejin/bitshares-bts-update-is-bitshares-doomed-not-even-close#@marketfinds/re-haejin-bitshares-bts-update-is-bitshares-doomed-not-even-close-20180205t015015973z