You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Budget-Friendly Ways to Improve Your Steemit Visibility

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey, great post! In my opinion, these methods will generate more loyal followers, more organic upvotes and more great comments than buying votes ever could. I'm looking at many of the writers using the upvote bots. They have huge accounts, but they are paying out almost as much as they are taking in, and what happens when they stop? Will any of that audience even be there anymore? @Markrmorrisjr

Sort:  

I agree 100%. At the end of the day the best way to grow your channel is the organic way. And never skimp on quality content. I personally use the upvote bots and they're becoming more and more expensive to use because of the demand for them. For the time being I'm basically getting free Steem Power by using them and getting my articles noticed. I imagine they won't be worth it much longer unless hundreds of new bots appear. But I would never want to rely solely on a "bot" to build my channel up.