You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT HAS MADE ME A MILLIONAIRE

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Thank you so much, @barrydutton for the acknowledgement, commendation, and best wishes. Oh yes, the letter. I refrained from not adding the official letters I received from my former boss, which clearly shows how I was being harassed in the Embassy. It all began with a verbal threat right in his office, after which it turned to official threats with a memo and using a fellow local staff (his puppet and agent) against me. I had a terrible experience ! It wasn't like that when my former Ambassador was still the head of mission, but as soon as the Ambassador left in February, 2016, the persecution began. So for 6/7 months, my former boss and his cronies tormented, harassed and threatened me. Then on the 2nd of September, 2016, I just decided to leave them for good and today I'm very glad that I made that decision. It's almost impossible to fight a system that is hell bent on bringing you down. The only thing is to rise above them, which is what I have done. I really appreciate your comment.

Sort:  

You are welcome my friend.

I've been an activist and harassed by the "state" and related AGENCIES -- so I really understood and appreciate what you dealt with.

It's quite tough to be an activist. Call me an activist, because I am one. I was the only one in that office who used to really speak out fearlessly, but politely. My colleagues then looked up to me to help err their views, because they were scared of being relieved of their jobs. Anyway, all that is past. I'm very happy with my new found freedom, which led me to discover steemit.