You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT HAS MADE ME A MILLIONAIRE

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

MY OWN BIG BROTHER AND PERSONAL PERSON, @richguy, thank you very much. Don't worry, just give me the vote that you have now, it will count for my reputation in steemit. It's not just the money that matter, but reputation. Proverbs 22:1 states ''a good name is better than riches''. Money is very good, but reputation is better. That we can only get from the positive contribution which we make in whatever organisation and group we belong to. I'm not praising myself, but I know fully well that The Embassy of Nigeria will forever miss my contribution, especially during our events where we had to showcase Nigeria, Nigeria people and culture. My culinary/cooking skills, organisational, Serbian language proficiency, singing skills (I sang the Nigeria & Serbia national anthem during our independence day celebratation, October 1st in 2014 and 2015 consecutively), good communication skills etc. was a plus for the Embassy. Now, I've moved on. Certainly, you will get there and I'll be very glad to celebrate you. I love celebrating people, especially those who make positive impact in the society and community in which they belong. Cheers.

Sort:  

Thank you Dubro Vetche. I learnt this from my senior brother who studied in Yugoslavia where Serbia was created from, The Montenegro. I am happy for you. I know you will make it so no doubts. Keep firing from every cylinder. You have got back up here. Lol...