You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Physical Steem coin, ready to be shipped!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Thanks Diana for assisting me in taking an idea and turning it into physical object. Your creativity as a designer is a real talent...and I highly recommend you to everyone.

The project took a long time to bring to fruition. The first manufacturer delivered a pretty good interpretation of the design but the coin was too large and lacked the detail that I have come to expect from a coin. So that initial order of 100 coins never made it to market.

It took a longer time to source another manufacturer who could fulfill my requirements.

Once the coins were delivered the next thing to tackle was to source a method of selling and delivering the coins.

Logistics allowed me to set things up on Amazon.ca with fulfillment by Amazon. I could not find a reliable alternate for delivery as I spend my winter outside of Canada where mail service is very slow. Anyone interested in being a distributor in other parts of the world then please contact me.

This was a fun project to manifest and the possibilities are endless when it comes to design and what the coins are made of.

Again, my utmost appreciation to Diana for making this dream real.

Sort:  

No need to thank me, as it was one of the most entertaining projects I took part in. Thank you for finding me on steemit and for giving me the opportunity to design a steemit coin!

guaao!! hermosa la moneda, un diseño muy elegante, te felicito por tu gran creatividad!!!

Hey there @masterinvestor this is an interesting project, I was just curious about the mintage, are you committing to a max mintage of 100 total? Or will you be striking more. Also I see your having trouble with some logistics and distribution, please feel free to reach out to me on discord or steemit.chat if you want to talk further.

It looks simply amazing. You did an amazing work.