You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EVERYONE NEEDS TO START USING BITSHARES!!! POLONIEX: The Scourge Of The Cryptocurrency Exchange Space Is At It Again . . .

in #steemit7 years ago

That issue falls on Bitpay, you're better off transferring to your own wallet for stuff like that if you're working with a timed deposit. Changelly exchanges as fast as people buy on their respective exchange, nothing due to the tech behind Changelly.

Sort:  

Yeah, definitely learned that one the hard way. I'll just start transferring it to the internal wallet on bitpay, then port it from there instead of trying to 'Add Funds'

Yeah, probably a wise course of action. I actually had that issue once with them and it got resolved. I was worried to death that I had just blew away some BTC, but luckily it all worked out in the end.

They certainly were quick to tell me something went wrong, and provided a link to refund me. Now it's just a waiting game to get my funds. On top of the shit with poloniex :D I've got luck like Mad Sweeney....