700 Followers! And My Steemit Birthday!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

700 Followers!

Another milestone in my steemit career! 700 people following my blog! What a birthday gift! It is also my Steemit Birthday! I am so thrilled to have such support from this beautiful community. When I started on steemit, I had visions of $500 posts and huge amounts of recognition. Then I saw the reality of it all and found out I was even better off than that! I saw that the people here actually care for one another and want us all to succeed. To me, that is the value that beats all the money you could have.

a608f8fca3b2c00e5ba80b343dc91ac3--rainbow-first-birthday-birthday-cakes-for-kids.jpgImage Source


My past year here has been a truly blessed event. I have met and interacted with some of the best people on earth, from all over the earth. I have learned much this year past as well. I have learned a lot about cryptocurrency, as well as a lot about a multitude of people from a multitude of different places. I cannot do shoutouts because there are too many people that I owe a debt of thanks to. Thank all of you for enduring me and for supporting me!


What I Plan Going Forward

  • More fishing posts. Fishing is my passion and I want to share a lot more of it with you.

20170811_123722_HDR.jpgmicrofishing today!

  • Lots of automotive posts! I need to do a load of work to my cars. I will be sharing how-tos as well as completely renewing my Suburban (the Steem Beast).

20170722_173722_HDR.jpg

  • I will continue to help minnows and every other fish type on Steemit. I delegate some of my SP to minnowsupport and at the moment to a contest winner.

DQmZQjbq633CY8XGEV91ATn2VdPpj1CJiN7CsDELdv9tmwd_1680x8400.jpg

  • I will attempt to be more social. I have very high social anxiety so if I reach out, please help me out by responding. I would rather have a meaningful comments section than 1000 upvotes.

  • I am drawing again after over 30 years! Look for more art posts from me soon! Right now I am working on a very hard challenge, drawing wise, but it is a surprise for another steemian, so look forward to that!

  • My garden is a pretty interesting experiment for me this year. I am growing everything in containers and using fish I catch for fertilizer. Look forward to updates! I will also be growing an indoor winter garden, so, gardening all year! Yay!

20170811_093230_HDR.jpg

  • I have a few inventions I will be sharing soon! They are sustainability/ off the grid types of inventions and I intend to open-source them for the betterment of this community and the world as a whole.

  • I will also continue my Cooking With the Princesses posts. They are too much fun to stop. I will continue to teach the Princesses anyway, so, hopefully I will inspire more parents to take an active role in their childrens' education.

20170718_123731_HDR.jpg

  • I am home/ unschooling my Princesses this year! Look forward to a lot of the lessons they learn. For example, my older of the two wants to learn about insects, we will share our results.

  • I will also rant and opine on occasion. I think I have some good ideas for the future of Steemit. Share your opinion with me. Especially if it is opposite mine. We cannot learn and grow in an echo-chamber.

  • I am learning to code along with my children! Look forward to a video game designed by us! I feel I could be of service to Steemit and I want to learn the languages. The girls decided to take coding classes on their own!


I have a busy second year ahead of me and my goal is to reach dolphinhood in that time! Please share the posts of mine that you like. Upvote the ones you love. Follow me for an adventure of my lifetime! Thanks again! I love ya!

Sort:  

happy birthday

Happy 1st Steemit birthday, Steemit is the best place to be :)

I agree! Thank you!

Best wishes

Gardening,fishing,family and sustainability inventions are all things I am interested in reading about as it is part of our life here. You've gained an extra follower.

Thanks so much!

Unschooling, cooking and drawing are also wonderful activities which I hope to share with my little girl as she grows up.

They are such a blessing! So eager to learn.

Congratulations friend 😎 👍

We are definitely working our way up , a big congrats to you on your accomplishments :)

Hey Buddy.
Congratulations on your first birthday.
Steemit is a wonderful place with the most wonderful people.
Good luck to you in your 2nd year.
Well done for home/unschooling your kids too.

Thanks! I always love a challenge.

happy steemit birthday and congrats for 700. I am close to 400 followers.

Thanks so much!

I haven't even known about Steemit for a year. I hope your adventure continues to be what you expect from it! All the best.

Happy birthday , congrats i also followed

Happy (Steemit) Birthday!!!

Happy Steemit Birthday!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by matthewtiii from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 100% upvote from @melowd. Thank You for sharing @matthewtiii. For more information, click here!

Congratulations and Happy Steemit Birthday

Thanks so much!

you are welcome

happy steemit birthday matthew congrats for 700.
wish u very best of luck for the future
stay blessed
STEEM ON

Thank you!

Ur welcome
Have a great weekend

This post received a 2.5% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @matthewtiii! For more information, click here!