You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nasty individual on Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

Sorry brah, you mean well but it's called life. get over your hero complex is my advice. I'm pretty sure that no one ask you to "correct" this person for their SJW crimes. It does suck, he IS an ass but your crimes are no better. Just different. This is America where I live I presume you as well. In this country we ARE ALL FREE to "say" (almost) any damn thing we damn well please. You nor I nor the next person have ANY "rights" to not get their feelings hurt... sorry brah... you mean well but are on the bully path. What's next? The next time YOU descide someone gets verbally out of line... NOPE. Free means FREE!
That means I, YOU and the other guy "ALL" have the "RIGHT TO BE WRONG" Yaknow? Anybody can come along and say you said this or that and it was out of line. Maybe its true or maybe they are just a big thumbsucking pssy!
Point is, the framers of this countyr were waaaaaaaaay smarter than you and I both. I prefer to use their judgement. I've been around the block ALOT trust me on this one. I do care, I get it but, you are on a slippery path that will cause much more harm than good.
The framers knew that and it's only recently that it's all been going shitty. That's because people have been getting their feelings ahead of personal growth and just growing up. And on that note I'll wind it up with It's not your place to do someone elses personal growth.
Besides it wont work. Everybody has to do their own growing and life be it nice or not is the proving ground for us each on our on.
I'm done, trust me enough to at least listen to some old school gurus like Jim Rohn (the king) and kick around my points. Just trust me enough to do that first.