To steemit community

in #steemit4 years ago (edited)

Dear steemit community I have been targeted by @buildawhale and he is downvoting my posts to nothing . I have posted here on steemit every day since I joined steemit in July 2016 and invested a lot of money in this and if this sort of thing is allowed to continue then steemit will never recover . This should concern everyone who is trying to make steeemit a success .

Here is what I wrote him to ask him to stop and then I will show you his response .

To @buildawhale

I do not post anything offensive and do not bother anyone .

Please leave me alone or I will power down and leave Steemit as so many others have done from these " down voting plagues."

As you well know, Steemit is declining in active accounts . As long as this type of down voting continues , Steemit has no chance of ever returning to its former glory .

It is beyond my understanding as to why you want to destroy Steemit .

Who in their right mind would ever put any money in Steemit when someone like you can come along and destroy their investment ?

I have invested money and time in this and the money was before people could down vote someone and not use some of their own voting power to do the down vote . Just look what has happened to the active accounts since the last hard-fork : I hate to say this , but If Steemit does not fix this soon , this site is doomed.

Remember the Golden Rule : " Do unto others as you would have them do unto you " . Would you really want someone with millions of Steem Power to down vote your posts to oblivion ? I think not .

And here was his response

Sort:  

I have invested money and time in this and the money was before people could down vote someone and not use some of their own voting power to do the down vote . Just look what has happened to the active accounts since the last hard-fork : I hate to say this , but If Steemit does not fix this soon , this site is doomed.

So, you know about the last hardfork yet continue to vote farm? interesting, so it isn't ignorance, it is intentional.

You have taken about 200,000 Steem from the pool since 2016 and the other accounts you vote on are also yours:

https://steemit.com/bitcointradingresearch/@me-tarzan/to-buildawhale

https://steemit.com/steemit/@razorwave8/to-adm-and-theycallmedan

threatening to leave is strange considering what you have been doing doesn't seem like it is going to be a great loss for the steem community.

The response was fitting.

It sure would be nice to have @me-tarzan's witness votes right now...

I'm not sure if you are aware but the show is over for accounts posting low effort content 70 times a week.

How is this good for Steem?

Your posts receive 0 engagement which should be an indicator that people are not interested, and yet you continue at a rate of 10 a day and self-vote them all.

... and if this sort of thing is allowed to continue then steemit will never recover . This should concern everyone who is trying to make steemit a success .

Indeed.

erm... by chance... has been this guy haejinnatisized?

It sure would be nice to have @me-tarzan's witness votes right now...

We can do without.

Well, The Sun currently has its 17 out of 20.

Please leave me alone or I will power down and leave

330106EB-D448-420C-8B53-00EFBDB7113D.jpeg

Do you live under a rock?

You cry out for @ned? He’s long gone.

You really are trash.

Hi @me-tarzan

I just bumped into your publication a moment ago. I don't think we know each other, but I would like to help.At least I would like to hear you out.

Is there any way I could DM you? Do you use discord or telegram? Drop me a message: crypto.piotr#3426

Yours, Piotr

Good evening @crypto.piotr sorry but I do not use discord or telegram . I also just happened to come across your post and resteemed it . You seem to have an understanding of what is taking place here on steemit with these down vote attacks . buildawhale is the one who started the attacks on me and he has never said why he attacked me . My best guess is because I upvote my own posts and mostly just spinbunny and razorwave8 which are both good friends of mine who I helped to come on steemit and buildawhale and some of his followers are also now down voting all of their posts . The first attack was on razorwave8 by adm and theycallmedan ,razorwave8 asked them to stop which they did then buildawhale took over .
I feel Anyone should be able to up vote whom ever they wish and not have a group with donated steempower decide what you should or should not do . I have not down voted and I have said from the start that down voting is a bad idea . As you can see by the immature comments I have received from buildawhale and a few others that power corrupts and absolute power corrupts absolutely .
I am not one to interact a lot on the internet with other people I just prefer to keep to myself , but I did enjoy posting what interested me .
The thing is steemit will never grow unless people invest money in it and the sad thing is I did invest in it and I did so to make a profit on my investment why else would I invest money in steemit .
This platform will not grow unless they are allowed to post what they have an interest in and my interest is in researching trading system and tracking statistics . I also make a daily post on power down statistics https://steemit.com/steemit/@me-tarzan/4kwcez-thursday-s-power-down-is-below-thursday-s-average-line-daily-steem-power-down and a weekly post on unique visitors to Steemit https://steemit.com/steemit/@me-tarzan/week-to-week-increase-decrease-of-steemit-unique-visitors-charts-january-22-2020 and a weekly post on power ups https://steemit.com/poweredup/@me-tarzan/weekly-steem-powered-up-into-steem-power-spread-sheet-and-charts-january-20-2020 also a monthly post on active users https://steemit.com/steemit/@me-tarzan/24hr-active-steemit-accounts-transacting-average-per-day-per-month-spreadsheet-and-charts-for-december-2019 and if you look at the charts on this one you can easily see that the down voting is having an effect { people are leaving } and that means if someone asks them about steemit you know what they will say { stay away } and as word of mouth spreads steemit dies .

If someone does not like what I post then don't up vote it and move on . No one likes to be abused by these down votes .
Most people will not say or do anything against these powerful down voting groups in fear they will be targeted next . I myself stood by and watched them destroy haejin for fear I would be next and to my knowledge haejin did not down vote others until he was attacked and even haegin with his large investment could not fight them . Haejin had invested a very large sum of money in Steemit and it takes people with large sums of money in order to make steem price go up . People say haegin was raping the pool , well he made an investment he should be able to collect on it .Correct me if I am wrong but it is my understanding that most of the big whales have not invested money in steemit but have had the steem from the ground floor .
Here is an Idea for a solution to fix steemit and do away with the down votes have the pool divided equally every day according to the steem power you have that way people will be interested in investing without the fear of getting no return on the investment they have made and posting what they have interest in without someone destroying their enthusiasm to post . People really do not know what it is like to be down voted into oblivion until it happens to them .
Dear sir you seem like a very good writer with common since . Please think about my proposal idea .Steem really needs to do away with the down votes and get people interested in investing in it . The road steemit is on now is not working and will not work .
As for me I am done posting and will not start back up .
Thank you for taking an interest
Sincerely
me-tarzan

I am not one to interact a lot on the internet with other people I just prefer to keep to myself , but I did enjoy posting what interested me

This platform will not grow unless they are allowed to post what they have an interest in and my interest is in researching trading system and tracking statistics

Your interest is to do "proof of click" mining that brings ZERO value to the platform.

Better off you be gone. People like you extract more value than being created, thus perpetuate the perception that Steem is nothing but a pyramid scheme.

You came to a social platform to be a secluded wanker. Think about that for a second. This place is not for you.

Here is an Idea for a solution to fix steemit and do away with the down votes have the pool divided

Yeah, Whaleshares did exactly that, guess what happened? Not good.

And that's further proof that you have no idea what you are on about as you theorize about things in your secluded state.

How anti-fragile is a platform when you have to beg its biggest abusers to stay because they have a larger stake?

No thanks, don't let the door hit you on the way out.

It's me again @me-tarzan

Wow. That's a long reply. I just realized that I never actually thanked you for your comment. Big thx.

You seem to have an understanding of what is taking place here on steemit with these down vote attacks

Are you still being targeted?

ps.
I would need to ask you for little favour. Recently I've decided to join small contest called "Community of the week" and I desribed our project.hope hive/community. Would you mind helping me out and RESTEEM this post - just to get some extra exposure? Your valuable comment would be also appreciated.

Link to my post: on steemit or on steempeak

Thanks :)
Yours, Piotr

If someone does not like what I post then don't up vote it and move on .

There's also a MUTE BUTTON that everybody seems to forget about.

2020/4/3

Here is an Idea for a solution to fix steemit and do away with the down votes have the pool divided equally every day according to the steem power...

And make upvotes into tips with a sliding scale, kinda like what it shows now, but with a (0.001) to (1.00) steem (giving everyone equal voting power) which would trigger an instant transfer from your balance to theirs.

Also, with this system, you could VOTE ON OLD POSTS! Which would be extra awesome.



reply to - @barge

new plan.

burn all the kicked-out downvoted rewards - instead of giving them to the top earners

this burn will still benefit the top earners more than anyone else - but at least it will also proportionately benefit all other share holders proportionately.

and the big fish claim that downvoting isn't about padding their rewards - so, why not burn them ?

everyone loves a burn post.

Great idea(s)!

@me-tarzan, please consider voting for @ausbitbank, voting link - https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses

Please consider consolidating your witness vote by removing inactive witnesses and lower ranked witnesses in order to try and boost @ausbitbank into the top 20.

All witnesses running 0.22.5 are HOSTILE TRON PUPPETS.

Please consider voting for any of the top REAL witnesses who are NOT running 0.22.5 - thank you for your time and consideration.

Current real-time list of top witnesses - https://steemdb.com/witnesses

We've managed to rally enough support to get 4 REAL witnesses into the top 20 in just the past few hours.

image.png

IMAGE SOURCE

If you add #vyb tag to your posts at least you can earn vybrainium tokens - Hive is being totally screwed because of downvoting by insiders to control the reward pool for their own inner circle. I've had to have my Hive rewards turned off for the past six months because not only do all my rewards get nuked on day six, my rep has also been taken down from the constant downvoting.

Sadly, downvoting is killing Hive just like it did Steemit. As well as https://www.vybrainium.com other no downvote platforms include Bastyon, Blurt, Flote, and Gab. Most of my friends from Hive/Steemit have given up on this battle, the downvoting by the Hive cabal is out of control.

Dear Me-Tarzan:

This is now old school scamming. You need to update with the new scamming techniques. You need to invest in a camera, run around town and take a picture of something, anything, actually, then write about a half dozen words then post it through APPICS app here. Way, way, way less work then what you are doing now. You could spend one day a week taking dozens of pictures then post them on APPICS with a couple sentences and bingo you are back in business. Take pictures of hot babes in your city, post it, write HI! and you may well find yourself making near five bucks for that pic. I mean really, go over there and look....are you going out for dinner this week?, well hell, take a picture of your order, write a short two, three sentence descriptive and you'll earn a couple cents more than some of your post I saw. Here's the really best part....create yourself a few socks, no worries, on APPICS they'll be here as short as 22 days, gain a reputation of 54, plus pssst....they'll throw in the resource credits they'll need to start making in-strides right off the bat. Plus you socks can upvote and make the comments they seem to so desire to "show participation". Hope all that helps.

Sincerely,

Tired of the Two Faced System

Thank you for your reply @sunlit7 I will give this some consideration

And don't forget to set @burnpost to 100% on your autovote list!!!

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment

It sure would be nice to have @me-tarzan's witness votes right now...