You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fifty-Word Fiction Frenzy: A Community Collaboration

in #steemit7 years ago

His name was Arty, he had slid into the train seat beside me, smiling, gold tooth glinting. 'Hey Danny, you wanna get rich?'.
What the hell? How'd this guy know my name? I froze as Arty's smile turned into a cold leer. Something metallic shoved into my side. 'Because you see Danny... I aint askin.'

Sort:  

Very interesting. Sounds rather Dickensian.

Thanks for taking part!

Cheers man, I like the sound of this thing!

I think it could be really great as long as we can get enough people involved. It should also be a great way to bring the community together and to gain followers/find people to follow through reading the submissions.

Such as how your paragraph just earned you a new follower- me.

I definitely think it is a good idea. Things like this that have an easy entry point are good at attracting people which as you say can then be seen, noticed and followed! You too have a new follower!

This made me chuckle!

Hege, I had fun with it! Cheers!