Steemit & The Self Employed Musician!(or anyone else): Marketing-Branding-How To Help People Remember You ✳️I know, this title is too long 😀✳️

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

If you use (or aim to use) Steemit as one of your multiple streams of income, then why not consider branding yourself and your content to help people remember you. Let's look.
IMG_1786.PNG


Branding & Marketing

  • Branding is as simple as creating a visual way to help people remember you (and what you do). Think of McDonald's Golden Arches. You know exactly what it is when you see the logo.

  • Marketing would methods you use to connect with people (so they can be exposed to your brand).


I have a music school in SoCal and my logo is all over everything. My community knows:

  • My name as a brand
  • My Logo as a brand

IMG_7978.JPG

What I have not done is use my logo enough on social media. Why? Who knows... and I should know better 😊
I use it on my business cards and letterheads etc. For some reason here on Steemit I didn't think to incorporate it right away.
So, I finally fixed that .
IMG_7980.JPG


Here's How

If I'm out in my community, and strike up a conversation with someone (of course steer the conversation towards music 😊) I will hand them a card. Now, in their mind I have instantly left the impression of my logo being associated with music. That quick, that simple.

On Steemit you can do the same. Here are some ideas:

  • Put your logo on your page header (do a search on how to change it-time not permitting here)
  • Make your avatar a logo
  • Put your logo at the end of all of your posts
  • Put your logo in your first pic

Now for some, it won't be a logo per se, but a style. Maybe a picture with certain colors ( like Cryptotips on YouTube)
There are great cartoon renderings here as well like @steevc and @shello has a great one here.


Of course remember that your logo represents your brand - YOU
So here on Steemit be sure to make connections and friends, support people in the connections you make, share tips, upvote, resteem, comment ...in other words be a likeable person in general.
IMG_7979.JPG
IMG_1162.JPG


Hope that helps Steemians!! If you think of anything else, please comment!! ✌🏾
IMG_0395.JPG

✳️Resteem✳️Upvote✳️

IMG_1621.JPG
New Jazz Guitar eBook. To get yours, tip any amount you can afford SBD or Bitcoin and include email.

Sort:  

Great insight. Creating your own brand is really vital in marketing your business or yourself. Thanks for sharing such vital information.

You're welcome! Thanks for stopping by! ✌🏾

Nice, perhaps this motivates me to make my account some more appealing on the graphical dimension. If you like check out my recent stuff;)

Thanks for checking it out. Going to your page now! ✌🏾

Tag music in the boombox for a resteem by me!

Not sure I understand. In the boom box?

Oh, got it ✌🏾

wow

Thanks! ...I think... 😊

Hi.
bro i m following you.plz follow me

Congratulations @melbookermusic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great ideas @melbookermusic - I should work on that for GuitarLots ... just haven't come up with a cool logo yet. Any ideas?

😊 I sure don't 😊 But I'm sure with a bit of brainstorming, you'll come up with something. It's been so long, I can't remember how mine came to be.

I Congratulate you on this great blog
Keep going my friend
Steemit_Music_Gif.gif

Thank You!! 🙏🏾✌🏾😊

Indeed, ive been thinking about making a logo for a while, thought i havent came up with anything i like... Maybe i should hire a freelancer for that :)

Maybe a freelancer. Sometimes it's hard to come up with. I did this years ago-pretty happy with it.

This is a useful post about why branding is important. For myself, since my nickname and gamer tags are already "shello" I continued using it on Steemit because it is short and easy to remember. I do need to update my banner, so that is a great reminder!

In my footer, I use the same images ending out every post and although I wanted to template all of my posts, I am still experimenting with different styles until there is one I like indefinitely. The goal is for someone to just glance the thumbnail and know who it is.

omg, I just realized you linked me! Thank you for the love!! <3

Yes, I was experimenting too and realized I never used my logo here, but it's on my other social media 😊 I've been doing this long enough to know better. 😄 Yes, linked you. You were one of the first people to connect with me on here-much appreciated👍🏾 Thats what Steemit is all about ✌🏾😊

The taste of having a brand you want give almost same taste of satisfaction of the product when you get what want

Yes indeed! ✌🏾😊

Great thinking......

Thanks✌🏾😊