✳️ Steemit Birthday - One Year On Steemit ❗️✳️ Steemit Tips for New Users ✳️

in #steemit6 years ago

Steem.JPG

Well, it has been one year on steemit. It has been an interesting journey to say the least.


How I Got Here

I stumbled onto Steemit quite by accident. I was watching youtube videos by @heiditravels called Crypto Tips. (Even today, after a year being on steemit, I still consider myself a newbie,
...and still watch her videos for help.)

In one of the videos I watched, she mentioned Steemit, so on the trail I went. 😊


steemit_blue.jpg

Steemit used to have a blue theme, which I prefer. Blue is a great marketing color for indicating trust and strength. The new green, however, is associated with softer things, like fashion logos, or fashion brands.

I noticed right away that people were writers here. Long (L-O-N-G) blogs were the theme. I did get my writing chops in order, and began writing about the things I had learned operating a music school in California in the US.

IMG_2069.JPG


TIME

What I learned as the summer would end, and the school year began was that I would not always have time to write long blogs. I began to add some vlogs, and to use Steepshot ( @steepshot ) a picture sharing/micro blog type of app on the steem blockchain.

Steepshot.jpeg

This helped considerably, as my time needed to be devoted to growing my business more than blogging. Also, for some reason, my page activity dropped somewhat quickly after the beginning of 2018.


Tips for New Steemit Users

  • Meet People and Network
  • Maybe try to meet and get the attention of a whale ( a big long time user on steemit )
  • Keep providing "Value" to those that follow you ( meaning, work on providing great articles, info, and better your writing skills.
  • You may even have to build your own "Tribe" of people who share your interests. Talk to friends and family. Many of them use other social media for free, so why not look into Steemit?

I have some great steemians following me - some for quite a while, so shout outs are in order:

@shello
@steevc
@verhp11
@amberyooper

Go check them out :-)

Now, I do need to mention, I have seen great writers here, and they do not get the attention they deserve - at all. And thus, you have support systems like:

Let's be real. I have seen others who do not provide much value, but for some reason, get the attention of a whale, and they progress rather quickly - it happens.

No matter - Steemit can be one of many creative things you do.


...and that is a good thing.
IMG_2705.JPG


IMG_1937.GIF

TIPS

Pay Pal
https://www.paypal.me/melbookermusic

Dash Me here:
XumiBVvqab4fKYCHXAaFnsXXgJAtgCzort

BCH:
qzj65v3u3fr7jquaf6n8v0z0p3ulgw738qhmngv6g8

LTC:
La3ar2mAtH7Xt2J7NjDogDF9QF3SdgvpfJ

ZEC:
t1cR6b1F3cDm2vrSbhfSTYWeC4KW5M7EPFZ

ETH:
0x888481a9f0c271152d74f838b7493ef872726e92

EOS:
0x888481a9f0c271152d74f838b7493ef872726e92

ONO
https://www.ono.chat/ono/invite/?lang=en&pos=en#/catch/uid/100002956

STORE:
http://store.payloadz.com/results/60489-mel-booker-music

Jazz Fundamentals eBook:
http://store.payloadz.com/details/1585308-ebooks-music-jazz-fundamentals.html

Shirts:


Sort:  

Thanks @melbookermusic :) Appreciate the mention !! Alway great to read your posts and see you playing and loving your music !!!

Thanks much! I hope to have another great year here on steemit. :-)

Your Blog Is Good Awsome Good information Sharing @rabiagilani I am New User On Steemit
I Am best upvote Comments And Resteem Follow Me Follow back And Plz Help My Rep very Low Upvote me

Posted using Partiko Android

Yup it is i wanna say that new users hardly survives here because its hard platform to know

I need free Upvote

Posted using Partiko Android

@melbookermusic great information
thanks

You are welcome. I hope it helps. Much success to you!

Happy one year! How about upvoting yourself, why don't you do it?

@celestialcow I do sometimes, not often. When I first joined, it seems such a big debate. I know some whales encourage it, and some frown on it. I really didn't think to do it - maybe it's time to re-visit 😊

Happy Steemiversary! I'm so happy you stuck with it. I expect you know lots of people who could benefit from Steem and Steemit. Your success should inspire them. Here's to the next year!

Thanks!! I am going to get back to showing steemit to more people. Steem on!! :-)

Greetings @melbookermusic! Your post was randomly chosen and was resteemed because you are one of our followers. Enjoy your free resteem!

Love what we do? By upvoting this notification, you're supporting @Shareables. If you need more information about us, click here.

If you wish to stop receiving this comment, please do unfollow us.

Shareables - We resteem anything we find shareable. Always strive for quality content. Go on express and harness your blogging potential!

God bless from us @Shareables!