Sort:  

Wow, awesome article! I was actually thinking about participating in the challenge, but you've mentioned so many things that I would have touched on, that I don't know what else to add... :-)

Thank you for your appreciation ! Yeah i've seen your steemit blog and i found we've the same ideas and adeals, i think it is why our thoughts of solutions are so similar

Informative post @mercuriel, here are some interesting options I've heard about. Food; hydroponics. Japan unveiled a hydroponic farm that can grow 20,000 lettuce per day (soon to be 50,000) organically using much less water than traditional methods in the city center (reducing transport emissions too). Link here https://www.theguardian.com/environment/2016/feb/01/japanese-firm-to-open-worlds-first-robot-run-farm

Water; Singaporean NEWater, this is potable water produced from sewage water. Please see http://edition.cnn.com/2014/09/23/living/newater-singapore/index.html
There are also many, many desalination plants world wide (converting sea water into potable water). Although they are energy intensive, renewable sources can help mitigate this.

I hope one of the above taught you something new. Good post, upvoted and followed. If you have time to constructively criticize my latest post that would be great :)

Thanks a lot for all these links and ideas ! really interesting and perfectly in my "mindway" !

super article bien joué
keep the good work

Congratulations @mercuriel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of comments
You made your First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Keep up the good work!

Add some more images too, i think they have a nice appeal

Thank you very much ! Yes I add them today, because when I wrote this article it was 00:00 and I was exhausted, I rescheduling the layout and illustrations. I wish you a good day.

Nice article, have an upvote.

Thanks a lot !

Wowza! That's a lot of ideas. I really liked how you started out speaking of about needing to raise everyone's consciousness.
I think Politics and Economy are the two that would have the most difficulty changing people's minds about. Some people are very passionate about one way while others are very passionate about a different way. So I think finding a balance so that both yin and yang are happy would be the largest challenge when trying to get people to find common ground on these 2 issues.
Thanks for the post!