Primus Air 40 WIND TURBINE Off Grid ~ WIND ALTERNATIVE ENERGY 📷 [MY VIDEO inside]

in #steemit7 years ago

Hey Steemit! Have you ever wanted to learn more about making your own Energy?? We do it! YOU CAN TOO! Learning something new is fun. Never stop the learning!

Installation HERE!


div.jpg

Alternative energy faces the same problem among the public as Crypto Currencies. There is a learning curve for the regular Joe Sixpack. You need to learn DC and AC. You need to learn what an inverter does. You need to learn how a charge controller operates and how to hook up solar panels. You need to learn about safety measures, fuses and proper wiring.

There is a lot to learn to get it to operate and work reliably. Kinda like Steemit and crypto. You're going to get out of it what you put into it.

This post will give you our experience with installing and un-boxing the Primus Air 40 Wind Turbine at our homestead. I'm also including our wind turbine wiring chart because these kind of charts helped my TREMENDOUSLY to learn about how things needed to be hooked up.

I made this wiring chart in photoshop.

Greenhouse.jpg

If you are interested in alternative energy, I'm hoping this information and wiring chart will help you get more familiar with the process. Life is all about learning. Learn and grow!


div.jpg

ENJOY THE VIDEO!


homestead.jpg
Visit Us Online: http://AnAmericanHomestead.com


homeSteem.pnggardenSteem.png

glyphsolar.jpg EVERYTHING IN THIS POST POWERED BY SOLAR glyphsolar.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for the great information. I have learned so much already from you. I am still a little confused by alternative energy wiring but I think I will understand better when I build my own setup. I will definitly use your diagram as a guide. Keep up the good work.

Thanks for watching! You are appreciated!

If you could only do one, would you recommend solar or wind?

SOLAR, by far. Wind will not work near as well without Solar being a part of it.

I love this. I'm trying to convince my wife that we should start bringing solar onto the farm. Our electric bills are rediculous!

Yeah, i haven't had an electric bill in almost 5 years!

That's awesome! Have you made a video that goes over every piece of equipment and the cost? Even little things like cut-off switches... If not I think that would be a great video.

Sharing to show you can do it! You are rocking it!

Wind is not an option where I live not enough of it. I am going to get solar sometime, just to much other stuff that is a priority right now.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Aug 01. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.84 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Aug 01 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

My constant reminder that my posts are undervalued. Thanks! LOL

loser.jpg

After I master the Mushrooms and Aquaponics, solar and wind is next! It will be nice to get totally off grid.
Question for you...
Can you run say a wire welder off the batteries? Or should I stay connected for larger energy use items?
Thanks for the info! Keep it coming....

Thanks for the great video it is great to see how this turbine system can work, as always another great informative video...please keep them coming !!!