You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Pruner - quick way to remove posts from Steem, the censored blockchain

in #steemit4 years ago

I have a problem with the Steem Pruner.. I have successfully made the 3 posts but the latest one which is Nature Photography DOES NOT APPEAR ON HIVE... Can you please fix this bug... HIve says, this page does not exist.... If you go to my Steem account, it is there the pruned post, but not on Hive... Please help... Should I post the draft on HIve so it will appear there... Tha nk you.

Sort:  

This post does not exist on Hive because you've posted it after Hard Fork (the moment when the Hive was created). So it exists only in Steem blockchain.

But the problem is ..I can't see the post on Steem blockchain. Just the caption that it can be seen on Hive...how can I get it back so my readers can see it

What happens when I post the copied draft of that post on Hive?

Then, it will exist in both chains. It's basically better to use Hive only. Copy that single post and start using peakd.com or hive.blog :)

The reason why I posted the article on the steem blockchain was that, most of my readers haven´t joined Hive yet at the time Hive went live and at the time I published my article.... and most of my readers have the curation trail , so if I posted my article on Hive, they won´t be able to see, read and curate that published post and also because the curation trail they have is not on Hive.... please correct me if I am wrong.

Encourage your readers so they use peakd.com or hive.blog and they will be able to read your articles.