The 40 Day Steemit Challenge

in #steemit6 years ago

Looks like for all my lofty posturing, I've still been struggling to really bring any consistency to my Steemit life. So rather than let that keep me away from blogging and doing the do out here in the cryptoverse, I've decided to go another route instead.

My partner @drmitsy decided to enact a brand new challenge to post to Steemit for the next 40 days. She said, "It can be as long as a sentence or over a thousand words, but the goal is to post."

When I asked her what she expected to get out of such a task, she simply responded with, "Discipline." I know... she's great right?!

So rather than go with my initial feeling that chafes at being challenged, I'm instead deciding to give this one a shot. How often can I hear the same advice before I make a concerted attempt in following it. So I'm not going to make this too hard for now. I'm going to approach this in that "Abrahamesque" way and start telling the story I want to tell rather than explaining what other people want to hear.

I have jumped into posting on Steemit with reckless abandon. I'm delivering scintillating takes on various topics and sharing what's going on in my world. I'm focused on achieving my goals rather than working myself to the bone, and do whatever I have to post every day on Steemit with no lapses for the next 40 days.

This'll be a piece of cake. In the meantime, keep on keeping on and I look forward to reading all the Black Panther reviews on here. This is going to be fun.

Sort:  

I don't believe the most important in Steemit is blogging.
I sometimes have a break of few days because I am simply not inspired or I don't have much to say (like these days)
The point of Steemit is to ENGAGE, so even if you don't post sometimes it is important just to curate, leave valuable comments and feedbacks! It can be quite rewarding.
Maybe after a while, you will be inspired by people who will draw, sing and write and you will slowly get out of your laziness in blogging. Or maybe not.

Maybe not...

It's tough. I don't disagree that engagement is important, but I sometimes struggle to find people on the platform that are making things that inspire me or interest me. While I can force myself to chat with people, I have a drive to make my comments as sincere as possible.

I'll consider your words and look into how I feel I can be a better Steamian out here. Thanks, Sandrina.