You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Now a Dolphin, so What?

in #steemit6 years ago

So you were thinking of quitting because of what happened to Jerry, I'd say look at the way that YOU are being treaded on this platform, are YOU being mistreated? You seem to be a big fanboy of Jerry (you even write in his unique style) and that's fine but it might be blinding you by not looking at all angles of the JB story thinking that your idol can do no wrong.

Sort:  

@mikefriedman, maybe I am the driving force on Steemit for someone else, Jerry was mine and without him, it seems like empty. Being a fan or not is not what's important. This event showed that people can be bullied out from Steemit from people who use their SP to do that instead of supporting authors and encourage them to stay, it showed that the platform is not immune to censorship, and worse than Facebook in that regard, and it showed that you like me can be put out in a blink of an eye.

@gmichelbkk Jerry was a lot more than a content creator LOL he was a damn witness, don't you think he should be held to a higher standard? C'mon man... and for every high SP holder that flags you there's another whale that can upvote you and I think you saw that on Jerrys posts as well, he was also getting big upvotes on the flagged posts. Saying that steem is more censored than facebook is being a bit dramatic.

@mikefriedman, it's not dramatic until you are the victim... Being upvoted by whales is something I have not seen yet in a year on Steem and don't expect for it o happen.

So darn true ... Like if whales were having their own ocean to play with... and sometimes they come here to drop a downvote or two

Jerry was bullied by Berny Sanders, so was I, I produced an album and posted it first on steemit, I had also said something that disagreed with Bernie sanders, So because he didn't like my point of view on his page he went through all my recent to be paid out posts and wiped them out. Bernie is a steem dictator and He targeted Jerry. Who btw was the reason I got into steem, i had watched a few of jerry banfields videos on youtube and he kept talking about this steem thing, thats how I came to check it out. In my opinion Jerry did a lot of good for steem. Bernie Saners is a bully and dictator