How Steemit has changed me in just two weeks

in #steemit7 years ago

I know I promised you that I would write this yesterday, but it was such a busy day. First of all I had to sleep away my hangover from Friday's partying (but it was all worth it!) and then I had to shower, eat and pack my things before driving to Porvoo. At that point it was already evening and I chose to watch Bloodline with Fredrik (the third season is out!) instead of trying to put together a nice post.

So I wanted to tell you how I think Steemit has changed me in just two weeks. It's nothing drastic, but I noticed a few things that has changed.

The first thing is my mindset. I have been blogging for many years, but for the last two years I haven't really written anything in my blog, so when I started writing again here on Steemit I felt.. good. I felt more calm after I had put down my day in a few sentences. How nice isn't it to just take one or two hours and just relax and write about something you like? It's like therapy for me. I have also started to notice more positive things, and things I'd like to write about, in my everyday life.

The second thing is my creativity. I have always been a creative person, but now I feel like being creative even more! It's so easy to get inspiration here on Steemit from all of you guys. As I mentioned in another post, I bought a new sketching book on Thursday and I have been drawing stuff in it since then. I also take a lot more photos now since I have a good reason to - So I can share them with you.

The third thing is just that I think about Steemit very much. As soon as I have spare time I open Steemit and read new posts and maybe comment those who interests me. I feel really engaged and it's so much fun to be a part of this community!

IMG_5677.JPG

IMG_5680.JPG

IMG_5678.JPG

IMG_5679.JPG

Imagine I took all these photos (except for the second one ofc) while drunk and on my way home at maybe 5 am. Haha. I think they turned out pretty good. And yes, the sun was rising! I guess I stayed out a little too late.. But it was so much fun!

Now you know how I feel about Steemit and how it has changed me a little. It will be fun to see if I still feel the same after have been here for a longer period of time. How has Steemit changed you guys?

Sort:  

Steemit changed me for the better as well. Before Steemit, I just posted rude comments on other people's blogs, but now I also write my own rude blogs!

agree..
I hope there will be more Italian people that would join...

I bet it won't take long before Steemit is even more known and many of our respective friends are joining us! :)

I am doing all i can to pool over my friends here to steemit ...but still you know facebook is more manageable and allow you to post photos more easily .etc,.
for sure steemit will improve their site - but now it is cool for blogging but it has not got all the features to substitute Facebook

Congratulations @mimilia! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

I get the exact same feelings from Steemit. Nice to know someone who feels the same. Followed!

It's great to hear that Steemit has been a good influence for others too! Followed you back :)

hey! i'd have to agree with you in feeling like being on SteemiT has done some changes to me. All 3 things you mentioned have been boosted in myself over the past couple of weeks too...its really amazing what writing quality content everyday does for your mind. Thanks for this post its totally relatable

Nice to hear that you are feeling the same way! I think it's both funny and a little scary at the same time that just one thing suddenly can change you in one way or another :)

the second pict is very nice, more over it was taken in hangover mode. LOL. i love it

Haha, thank you!

The real essence of Steemit is that Feeback is instant.

If your blog receives no upvotes,
It means you have to be more creative and add more quality.

That is so true. I like the instant feedback, it's a strong motivator to write good posts!

Great that you enjoy your stay here on steemit!

I as well can relate to all of your points, except I haven't been blogging for many years... :D
But yeah, Steemit has done some great changes on me too, also I'm learning a lot, not just new things I never knew, but English as language!

I totally forgot to mention the English part in my post! Of course I'm also getting better at English for each post I write. There is always one word or two that you have to look up. And hey thanks for telling me about this whole Steemit thing!

Cheers! ^_^

I totally agree. I've been blogging for years, but it was such a "scream into the void" sort of experience before--all work and very little in return. I've been on steemit all of five days, and I'm getting more out of blogging now than I ever did before.

Exactly...! It's so much more fun blogging and writing here on Steemit when you get instant feedback and it's easy to find other users that you like to follow.

I also definitely noticed how steemit boosts my creativity! And it´s just so nice if your efforts also get appreciated by a larger amount of people compared to Facebook for example.

Now following you! ;-)

I saw you had some nice posts too, so I followed you back! :)

Great post! Thanks for sharing your experience. Upvoted, Resteemed and Followed :)

Thank you so much! :)

please continue posting about your country, your everyday experiences... it is really good to experience other countries and cultures and their cuisine through the eyes of a local.
If you go through my blog you will possibly literally see how Steemit has changed me. I have worked on my photographic skills (altho I use that term loosely :) )..my blogging skills and yes, everything I see and hear makes me think "Can I post about that on Steemit?" ... I have also learnt a lot about my own country as I write about my travels, I research and find out interesting snippet that I was not aware of. . . . I have spent more time on Steemit in the last 10 months than I have on twitter, Facebook and Instagram combined in the last 10 years !!! Will follow you and see if your country is a travel destination for me.

I feel exactly the same way and it has only been 2 days for me. This platform motivates so many people to provide meaningful content.
I never really was a social media guy but on Steemit I just want to post a minimum of 1 good post every day.

This post received a 76% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @jerry12! For more information on @randowhale click here!

Hi! Have you heard about @krwhale? It is similiar with @randowhale. For your information please click on.