How to change your profile picture on Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

Go to https://imgsafe.org
upload your picture
click on your picture and copy the url
Go to steemit
Click on your profile on the right corner
Click settings
paste your picture url

Sort:  

I was just trying to figure this out - perfect!

But it does not look like you did figure it out yet! :-)

Haha, just a bit slow to pick out a pic

Thank you for solve my problem

Thanks.. was helpful 👌😆

Tnx, was looking for an image uploading site

Awesome thanks, a lot, have been trying to do this for a while now, your post was really helpful.

thanks...

Thanks for these very simple and effective instructions! I was finally able to set up my profile picture ;)
Just one thought for improvement, though. When I did the step 3 (click on your picture and copy the url), I did it wrong, because I copied the URL at the top of the browser and not the URL displayed below the picture. Maybe some little clarification would help, for example: "click on your picture and copy the url that is displayed below the photo" (or something like that).

Yes! Thank You!

Perfect. Thanks a tonne.