You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You should join Steemit. Here is why.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Great post, Tim.

Please allow me to add my two cents.

I think this is a wonderful post as it covers a lot of points and the reasons why anyone should consider becoming a part of the community, however, there's only 1 minor downside.

The downside is basically.. this post is posted on steemit!

Most of the people here already know a handful of the reasons you listed, and they are already here. So I think posts like this should also be seen outside the community of steemit - they should be be going viral on facebook or through a Youtube video.

Don't get me wrong, I'm not underestimating your efforts or anything, I'm just trying to explain how I see things from my humble perspective.

I hope posts like this are featured on other social media networks / blogging networks for people to read and understand - that's the time we will be seeing thousands and thousands of new users.

Keep up the good work :)

Sort:  

Don't worry, I'm 100% with you :) I actually wrote this to use in an advertising campaign that I will be running on Facebook. I also intended other users to share with their friends/family through various social media channels to encourage them to sign up. The idea is to get it out in front of tons of potential new users =)

Yep, that's right.

If you need any help with the Facebook campaign, let me know. I'm also down to join any marketing campaign to get the word out.

are you on steemit.chat?

Yes, I'm now