You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let’s Grow Steemit Together - Direct Engagement Experiment Week #1

in #steemit6 years ago

nearly 4 months I joined this platform, many things I was learning over time, reading this as my two problems start to see bright points, 1. my goals in steemit and 2. fix financial periodically. maybe you can help fix the two points mentioned above. a hard job for you @paulag, but it seems you find happiness here, in doing all the homework, how you can control the time very well, teach me

Sort:  

@mrday it really depends on what you use steemit for. If you use it for a social platform, rewards are not that fantastic, but it you use it to share really valuable information then the rewards 'should' be reflected. However this is not always the case. people should consider this carefully. Personally i like to vote for 3 reasons.

  1. the content is awesome, it the type of thing i like to discuss and read about(you will see me vote on a lot of data posts for example because I am a data geek)
  2. I see a lot of effort begin made and I have established a relationship with that person.
  3. its a cause/charity/good will effort that because I am on steemit, I can use my vote to contribute and help.
    Lets exclude the bots okay. But if people are looking for the big votes, then they should go and look at the content that is getting them ( you must exclude bots and circle jerks).

You are making a lot of effort @mrday, and doing a lot on discord to help and encourage others. Your reputation is growing. Try grow your SP as fast as possible, you will notice a difference as this increases. 500SP is nice, but it seems to me when you reach 1000 SP people on steemit start to notice you more