Butterfly feelings

in #steemit6 years ago

Today, I'm just wondering.
How I got to know you.
How we got to flow along like the rivers.
Was it destined?
I thought we just wanted to be friends?
Like no strings attached.
Was it all planned out by nature
That we gonna get caught up in this.
How did it get this deep?
Everyday, I look forward to having a half.
Someone, I can openly call mine.
You kept telling me that I would find.
I never knew you were the person
Never knew the love I searched all-round,
Was in my corner as my friend.
My heart is soft,
My mind is weak and I can hurt easily.
Be careful with the way you create memories with me,
Memories last forever in my mind.
Maybe, life has a way of settling things.
Of bringing like-minds and hearts.
To love each other.
Now, I'm caught up in your love web
And there's no space to escape.
...douglas
IFB_IMG_1518788775968.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @mrdouglas! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!