Upvoting Dtube Videos Is An Easy Way To Earn Extra Steem!!!! Why Aren't You Upvoting Dtube Posts?

in #steemit6 years ago


Get It While supplies Last!!!!!

I began to notice the other day that not many people actually upvote much content anymore. I try my best to spread my vote around but I am only one person. I have seen countless posts with 0 to maybe .01 cents on it. This surely must be discouraging for users especially the newer ones. To put in all that hard work and not get rewarded at all hurts no matter who you are.

When I started here I mainly did videos and blogs as my posts. Even though I am not the greatest video editor it took me some time to put together videos. Now I can do a semi decent job but I am still leagues away from some of the editors I've seen on here. Some people believe making videos isn't hard and doesn't require much effort. I assure you that is definitely not the case. Today's video took me about an hour and a half to complete. So when I see a video with much better editing quality going unnoticed I feel for that author.

Dtube has added another incentive to use that upvote button. The Steem blockchain already rewards users with curation for upvoting content. Now Dtube is fattening up the pot adding it's own version of curation rewards. Giving back the 25% they take in beneficiary rewards. There's never been more reason to start using that upvote button.

Remember the times of 2 and 3 thousand dollar posts??!!

Before SBD started it's march away from a dollar things started to change. People voted on others much less. I was confused about it at the time because in my mind I thought people would vote more.

So we eventually arrived to where we are today. Gone are the natural trending posts yet some remain. We can change all that by just utilizing the upvote button. This goes for everyone minnows dolphins and especially whales. But I guess the whales will do whatever they want right? LOL In time things will balance themselves out and we should be fine.

For now we should Upvote Upvote Upvote!!!!!

Join our discord today!!!!!



Don't forget to vote for @Block-Buster for Witness!!!

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

To vote, use the link above, and go to the qbottom of the page, and enter block-buster into the box and click the VOTE button:

I hope you all enjoy this post!!!!!


Until the next post


STEEM ON!!!!!


Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888 when creating an account for rakeback at tables!!!!!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I agree, dtube.rewards is giving additional curation rewards for upvoting dtube videos.

Yeah it's great incentive for all SP holders to upvote Dtube content. Maybe a sneak peak at what's in store once SMT'S come out.

Good video! Thanks for info...:)...

Thank you for putting this post out there, I was wondering the same thing myself. I have to date 50 posts on here and not even made a dollar till now, I am beginning to question as to whether I should continue here because it seems like only the so-called bigwigs get voted, upvoted or resteemed. I would hate to think this is just for the heavyweights, and we the newcomers or lightweights be damned. At this time it's not encouraging at all!

Just keep grinding if you ware putting out genuine content than eventually you will be rewarded. Try switching things up a little if you don't like your results. Steemit is your canvas and there are no mistakes.

It's mostly postings from my home country, I understand not everyone is interested in news from Jamaica but if I can comment and upvote content from other countries, what's to stop the other guy from doing me the same favour? Thanks for your vote, I appreciate that!

Great video man, I'm surprised I haven't seen more people talking about this. Its a great rewards system.

Yes it is a super great system and a model that I feel many other platforms will adopt in the future.

Congrats, you made the #steemitminute for today!

Click the Image Below to see the Video!

I missed the times of 2-3 thousand $$ post rewards sadly BUT i have been enjoying the the new dtube Steem rewards!! It's awesome! I totally agree. Jump on board Steemins!

Those times could come back if we all started voting more.

Love the message man and totally agree. We need to be out there supporting creators that are putting up some quality content. Thanks for doing what you do!

Anytime my Steem brotha!!!!! We have to all do our part to support each other.

Super appriciate you laying down some knowledge for some of the new people on Steemit! Upvoting is great and it’s amazing that you can make money for upvoting! Plus if we are not up voting then we are not really engaged in the community here on Steemit, are we?

I agree 100% and more Steemers should utilize their SteemPower.

Wow!. I never noticed that. I guess its a good way to earn some change. Thanks for sharing man!.

Hell yeah that change adds up!!!!!

Cool. I Love your posts, they are so great! Thank you oh so much! I was just wondering, do you have to have money in your account already to make money like this?

No all you need is a little bit of SteemPower to interact with posts. You have more than enough to start upvoting posts and earning rewards.

Thank you so much, mrviquez. I will try this once I succeed on steemit. I have a good question for you which could help the viewers as well as me: how much could I expect to earn like this everyday?

Thank you oh so much for the upvote and Steem! :) I had just quit Steemit because I never made any money except from my introduction post. Because of you alone, I am back on Steemit and now have the motivation to go on. I will not forget this kindness ever!

I have been in the internet marketing game for over 10 years with nothing to show for it EXCEPT creating over 150 business ideas I believe to be worth trillions of dollars and more each. I am a genius and I know I am sitting on a goldmine. Thank you for giving me some hope to fund and succeed at my ventures! :D

I've earned some massive curation rewards from upvoting posts on Dtube before they got $100 upvotes.
I joined @dunite 's curation trail on SteemAuto.com so my page automatically upvotes the same posts they upvote. Earning some good automated curation reward without having to go online every single day.

That's cool now with Dtube giving rewards curation should be better for all who upvote Dtube posts.

oh yea I've gotten fat rewards from @dtube.rewards
Transfer 6.034 STEEM from dtube.rewards Curator Reward (@buildawhale) d.tube/v/doctorspence/rgg2trgq

Just uploaded my first Dtube post, first of many!

Check it out if you like :)

Luppers

Solutions to problems are like sunshine. really good one!!!!

steem is really a usefull thing

Source
Generic comments could be mistaken for spam.

More information:
The Art of Commenting
Comment Classifications

Upvoted

again upvoting your post, thanks.

i agree with you..

I agree with me too

i will always support you @mrviquez.

I will always be thankful lol

I am a new steemians, maybe i should study first with you, regards know me..

After some changes it's really work! And I agree with you, we need to make d.tube and steemit better and upvote not every post, but quality videos and posts.

Hmmm. This is interesting. I’m glad you shared this. I’m very new to steemit and seeing this helps with trying to make a buck lol.

You are not the only one who noticed that! I dont know if we have many inactive users or they just left the platform. I see the same people posting everyday. I think the most users started using bots, instead of reading content and upvoting it.
I have noticed the reward of D.Tube in my wallet and thats a positive step to encourage users upvoting others :)

pls you guys help to get $1 in my post for the first time, please help...

https://steemit.com/funny/@bellien/xsg5becg

I have slacked dramatically with curation energy but I have always had a goal to post one quality blog post a day on Steemit and 20 quality comments on other Steemian's posts. I guess it could work both ways with Dtube and Steemit.

very beautiful videos that can impress people with you.good luck always with your expertise in making creations. Thanks my friend

upvotes this video

I have been on Steemit about two months. I upvote almost every post I comment on. If I think the post is good enough to reply then I believe it deserves an upvote.
I do see very little up voting by other people. I thought that was going to be a way of making a little money here.
I also seem to see less comments in general other than "great post".

Do you like dtube or dlive more?? I really need to start using these platforms a bit more - is there a 'time limit' on these DTube videos??

It is very difficult for the new, is exactly as you say at least I do drawings, works of art and other things, I put my greatest effort in doing so and that this work is not voted enough, or at least as I expected is something sad because you feel that nothing is worth the effort you do and as I feel, many more must go through the same

Thank you so much for this video MrViquez! I am a new content creator myself, day in day out like you said. Been at this for 12 days so far, so all the support you and your audience can give is welcomed! I appreciate you!

I like your post. Take care of your post.

Thanks for doing what you doing man!
When Dtube community grow, we all benefit form it :-)

Greetings.Respect. Good info + i had a similair insight a couple of days ago about quality content in my "Quality content ? Quality protetction" vlog. We gotta be the Knights of quality...haha + check my new "turntable scratch" video & enjoy!
1 Love

I’ve also started to notice the same thing, it’s a great initiative for people to start up voting the content found on those videos. Unfortunately the vote bid buying Is leading people to sell their votes to voting services rather than manually curating the content. I hope this changes in the future as I love when people would curate content and have a natural hot and trending pages.

thanks for the great info

Wow.. did not know this. i'm still a newbie and the few cents that i get in curating, and even in author rewards are not encouraging at all. thanks for sharing! hopefully this can help turn things up a bit.👍

thanks for the information brother ^_^

Thank you so much for sharing 👌🏼 I'll definitely surf more in Dtube, I have a Dtube chennel my self 😄

For newcomers i think this a better way for us thanks for the post God bless

Thanks for explaining. I'm still new at STEEM and I'm still confused about a great deal of this, but at least I understand more than I did.

It's just a pity that dtube is mainly upvoting vlogs that are about promoting dtube/steem or upvoting people who are already a whale or a dolphin. If only they would also upvote people making (DIY) tutorials then I would look more into Dtube videos.

Just subscribed steem brother. Thank you for this info.

you can make it happen to my dtube channel

I 'm just leaving a comment here hoping for upvotes

Whats up MrViquez. Great info. Glad to see Brothas making a difference for themselves and others. Lets Go!!!

Thank you. As a minnow, there are lots of puzzling pieces to this Steemit experience. Posts about the beginning of Steemit help to gauge the trends and where they may possibly lead.