The Adventure Begins

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Why Hello Steemit!

What a good way to start my first post in the beginning of 2018!

How should I introduce myself? The name's Michelle.
How should I describe myself? Three words. Ambivert. Foodie. Adventurous.

Michelle
I am 22 in 2018 and I'm from Kota Kinabalu, Sabah. I am 158cm tall and I'm currently studying BA (Hons) in Mass Communication. The best part, I'm living my dreams in the United Kingdom right now!

IMG_0130.JPG

Ambivert
Yes, I love to talk - loudly and excitedly! Especially when I'm surrounded with awesome people. I love love LOVE to share my stories, ideas, experiences with people (who are interested of course). I love to listen to others' stories as well. They intrigue and inspire me many ways in my life. But I also appreciate my solitudes. What do I do during my quiet time? TV SERIES - for sure! I love to watch TV series. So what series are you currently watching? Tell me!

Foodie
If you didn't know (which you probably should follow it then!), I have a personal food blog of my daily cookings in UK called @lilwoodenspoon in Instagram. My aim is to inspire students who are studying abroad to cook good food for themselves, instead of just eating out or eating instant noodles all week long! Everyone has budget, particularly students. Students are the poorest! Trust me. But who says we can't enjoy good food with a low budget? I can! So can you! My inspirations are Gordon Ramsay, Jamie Oliver, Tasty and more. Hope my food blog inspires you too!

Adventurous
Some people think that only when you have enough money, then we get to see the world. But how much is "enough" Why should we follow what other people think? MAKE OUR OWN WAY! Yes true, we need money to travel. But to me, anything can be an adventure! Be it going for a short road trip to the mountain with your friends, or just another town from your campus. To me, it's all about how we perceive things in our life. Even if I'm going somewhere I've been before, I am still excited, because I'm doing something with great people! And I believe we will have different experiences at different times! I always love to explore new things, new places, new food, new ideas, and even crazy ones! Scary? Yes! Do it? Why not? YOLO!

Steemit, is also a new adventure for me! Unknown too. I am truly grateful for that great friend who introduced me to this, because I see this as another platform for me to grow and learn! Crazy? Maybe. Do it? Why not? I'm excited to see what's about to happen here.

2018, I'm coming, stronger and better.

Let the adventure, begin!

PEACE OUT FROM MK


APP.png

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD

Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Good luck on your new life! Change is always hard but can help you to grow!

Thank you @camponez hehe

this is a great first post! you even have your own tag ;) keep it up! :) and yes. amazing choice of photo. <3

Hehe thanks @calebleejl ! Appreciate your encouragement a lot!

Welcome to steemit @msmichellekok and great to have you onboard teammalaysia

Thank you @bitrocker2020 ! I'm very excited for this!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @msmichellekok to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

WARNING - The message you received from @tripadvisor.com is a CONFIRMED SCAM! DO NOT FOLLOW the instruction in the memo! For more information, read this post: https://steemit.com/steemit/@arcange/scammer-reported-tripadvisor-com

Welcome once again to SteemIt and TeamMalaysia @msmichellekok, woah snow so nice; can't remember when was the last time I've seen snow in my life 😂.

Looking forward to​ those food blogs!

Thank you so much @aaronleang! hehe Snow is awesome!