What do you do?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

For those Steemians struggling to answer the ever-present small talk question...

So what do you do?

I have found the answer!


wdyd.jpg

Additional answers to the question, *"What do you do?", will be rewarded at my discretion.




Sort:  

and comment! ;)

LOL, I want to tell people I do this all day . .

Do it while you blog, that way it will be true! Haha

Hahah this reminds me when I was getting paid to play videogames. It sounded so weird saying it out loud!

hahah I love this @mynameisbrian . Extremely relevant for top content producers. For most people though we are in school, working, or still thinking of how to answer this question!

Point well taken!

ha ha Mine would just be "I blog..." full stop.

My answer to that question is:

I chase money for fun and profit.

I do like three things (steemit, scaredycatguide books and IT consulting) and just got tired of explaining it all. The above phrase is way more interesting to boot! :-)

I run into this a lot at family events or BBQ's or whatever. I left my job 2 years ago to work for myself. While I do have an e-Commerce business, I do affiliate marketing, kindle publishing, content creation, etc.

Trying to explain that to people I think they normally think I'm unemployed and making things up.

While I don't think my grandparents will ever fully understand what I do, they have finally stopped worrying about me like I'm broke and need handouts lol.

I am doing fine lately. I'm growing! LOL
🐋🐋🐋

I steemittrying :)

I........ participate.

Good work mynameisbrian...very funny and somes it all up in a nutshell

if one day I could actually turn this into my job I'd be laughing, get out of the shitty system where in and make money for myself

I'm only new to this and no its just the start of a long journey but buzzing

very funny post keep it up

It is certainly difficult to explain what we do on Steemit. I am a minnow 5 days old and my family is amazed to see me at my laptop most of the time. Pecking away, reading, ooohing and aahing (at articles). Great observation by you. Upvoted.

I can actually say (an make my wife fall down in shock!) that I am trying my hand at writing. It is true. Steemit has inspired me to try my hand at writing a chain of thoughts inspired by my wildlife capture rather than just putting up wildlife picures. This is what I wrote today: https://steemit.com/life/@vm2904/solitude-not-lonliness-a-boon-not-a-bane.
Would be honored if you take a look and comment when you have time. Thanks

Regards,
A minnow (5 days old and counting)
minnow.jpg
steemit.png

Hmmm whaat do i doo??? Well i am getting paid for having fun, educating my self from quality content, getting to know wonderful people and oh i nearly forgot i am getting paid for that :)

The best answer ever :)

i am doing what billion others are doing on facebook but this time am getting rewarded for it,lol.

haha, this is amazing

My Answer:
I'm making money for having fun

Nice! I usually just share a list of things I enjoy doing because I get paid for a bunch of them and I'd like to focus all my energy on them.

heven't found my path yet but am now following you

Hahha remind me when i was new in steemit. Thanks for sharing @mynameisbrian

I go about my day as usual then at some moment in time I ask, Is there a story here? Then I take my cell phone and capture the situation. Then I might go home and write about it.

Hahah, sometimes I tell them I program or I edit content to a blog community that feels like programing. I'm still working on my answer too

This post received a 1.1% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @mynameisbrian! For more information, click here!

It's true!

Very funny

use English
by the way 1 year earlier getting here then i was under graduation
god you must be the top top class user

Show me the money :))))

I hope this become part of my future

Live a good life. Share it with millions. Get rewarded for the pleasure.

Nailed it!

What do I do? I write about my passions and do my best to make my work worth reading. Yes i do it for fun and money is something nice, but really what's the point of working towards something if you don't feel passionate and put your all into it.

I fix robotic appliances such as Roomba, Neato, and Scooba robots :)

I'm trying to grow into a bigger fish

i blog and get paid like a boss.....

Lol funny because I was trying to explain this to my brother haha and I went on this long elaborate story about the site and bit coin and gosh I feel silly.

Bitcoin Blockchain Raises Record $40 Million in Google Ventures-led Series B

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@yinka/bitcoin-startup-blockchain-raises-record-usd40-million-in-google-ventures-led-series-b

AM NEW HERE PLS UPVOTE FOR ME

I STEEMIT LIKE A MUTHAF*KKA!!!

8 months left to graduate Mechanical Engineering.
Design and 3D print objects for people on the side as well as do some development in VR

Steemit.. The messiah of bloggers😎

Finding interesting things, information, and fun.