PETITION - Would @randowhale consider 100% upvotes? If so how much randowhale charge for a full upvote?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Please help us get this petition to the great, the tremendous and the categorically spectacular @randowhale!

Please @randowhale will you consider offering some (perhaps a limited number of) 100% Upvotes?

Another fellow Steemian ( @ericwoelk ) and myself started discussing this idea of a full upvote in the comments section over at one of your recent posts (by @randowhale).

According to ericwoelk's math -

1 SBD = approximately 3.5% average upvote

100 (% upvote) divided by approximately 3.5 = approximately 30 STEEM Dollars (SBD)

My initial thoughts (trying to be objective) amounted to the price (i.e., 30 SBD or perhaps an alternative option of 30 Steem itself) being substantially high.

However, after considering another subsequent comment by fellow Steemian erocwoelk I figured that on the right post it may:

(a.) be of tremendous help!

(b.) merit the price of the 30 SBD!

Moreover, I believe that many fellow Steemians would be willing to pay the 30 SBD (or some other amount which @randowhale deems appropriate).

It would exceptionally and outright fantastic if @randowhale would consider this petition for full (100%) upvotes!>

Please!... PLeasE..PLEASE....PLEaSE... PLeasE... PLEASE! help us get this petition in front of @randowhale!

Thanks!

#Original-Content

#randowhale

Sort:  

Yes! And the price would be 2+5/2 = 3.5. 100/3.5 = 28.57 SBD :D or a small profit for paying so much, 25 SBD for a full upvote!

This post received a 2.9% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @ericwoelk! For more information, click here!

Hi @ericwoelk thanks for the supplemental data regarding the price and profit! EXCELLENT!

This post received a 4.4% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @nandibear! For more information, click here!

Great post @nandibear. This contest very interest. I love your post.

Hey there @nonasweety I'm happy to see you here in another of my posts! And thank you for your kind words regards the Petition (@randowhale 100% Upvotes Petiton!)

Yes my friends. So do I.

Hey @sandrajordan483 thanks for reSteeming this Petition!

Upvoted, followed, Promoted & Resteemed as per “resteem.tk” initiative for 0.2 SBD

https://steemit.com/resteem/@sandrajordan483/launching-new-resteem-service-resteem-tk-just-0-20-sbd

Hey @sk2045 thank you very much for reSteeming the Petition!

Hi @vallurivikram I really appreciate you reSteeming the Petition!

Cool @kishore1988 and thanks very much for reSteeming the Petition!

This will be taken into consideration although I have another idea I think users may appreciate more. Stay tuned.

Thanks @randowhale for taking the petition for 100% upvotes into consideration!

I'm also very much looking forward to reading about your other idea! I can't wait to read about it! I will stay tuned!

Awesome! Thanks randowhale.

I don't agree with 100% upvote it will drain voting power so faster than ever and new users don't have that much sbd to spare.

Still I do think that @randowhale increase votes to 4-10%. Let me know they opinion.

Hi @libert thanks for expressing your opinion regarding 100% upvotes. You make a fair point regarding it draining voting power quickly.

As for your idea of a 4-10% upvote I can say that I have received a 4.4% upvote from @randowhale. I think a 10-20% upvote may be a good compromise if anything near 100% is not practical.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us @libert.

In my opinion, @booster is far better than randowhale. I once used booster, transferred 3.5 SBD and it boosted my post from 1.17 to 11. That was a lot!

hey @ghulammujtaba thanks for sharing the information regarding @booster... WoW that (i.e.,1.17 to 11) was a significant boost!

Congratulations @nandibear! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey @steemitboard thanks for the new badge (for the number of comments)!

100% is too good but 30SBD cost is too much for new users

It doesn't matter it's too much. The new bees can just pay 1 sbd per small vote.

This post received a 4.5% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @ericwoelk! For more information, click here!

Hi @zeeshankhan thanks for your thoughts on the 30 SBD price and new users. Your input in this petition is appreciated and duly noted!