Take control of your emotions - Prendi il controllo delle tue emozioni [ENG/ITA]

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

ITA

Salve a tutti utenti di Steemit. Oggi voglio esporvi il mio pensiero riguardo la coscienza del controllo. Non sono per niente un bravo motivatore e lungi da me esserlo, questo post è anche per me stesso. In pratica, cerco di dividermi per far sì che questo scritto servirà come monito per me in un secondo momento. Vorrei far arrivare questo messaggio a chi permette alle preoccupazioni di prendere il sopravvento.

La nostra esistenza è costituita da avvenimenti e per vivere al meglio la vita cerco di dividerli sempre in due categorie: quelli che riesco a controllare e quelli che non riesco a controllare con il mio intervento e presenza (eventi esterni alla mia persona, scelte diverse, e conseguenze delle azioni altrui).

Riporto ora l'esempio che più mi è vicino, avendo lasciato da poco tempo la scuola. So che la mattina successiva avrò da svolgere un compito di matematica molto complicato. Cerco di studiare al meglio tutto quello che so che l'insegnante possa inserire nella verifica. Per me non avrebbe senso farsi avvilire dall'ansia, avendo fatto il possibile. Non posso esigere di più e quindi la prendo come viene. D'altronde, questo è il miglior modo per dimostrare le proprie conoscenze e permette al docente di capire dove agire nel suo percorso d'insegnamento. I miei compagni di classe, all'epoca, erano sempre in agitazione durante l'attesa dello svolgimento e soprattutto del voto. Guardavo loro preoccuparsi (giustamente, un minimo di ansia aiuta) ma cercavo di trasformare la mia e la loro ansia in un momento di risata con grossi risultati: almeno avevamo dimenticato per qualche istante quelle dannate funzioni algebriche!

Quello che voglio dire è che se riesco a controllare il momento dello studio non posso, allo stesso momento, guardare allo stato d'ansia. Mi concentro su di esso e lascio che siano le mie possibilità a finire la verifica.
Imparare a controllare le emozioni è una cosa mostruosamente difficile ma se riusciamo a prendere il controllo di quelle parti che sono disponibili solo per noi possiamo far sì che le emozioni non possano prendere il sopravvento e non intendo questo come soppressione totale delle emozioni, no no! Ci vuole consapevolezza che abbattersi e chiudersi quando non puoi fare niente per risolvere la situazione in cui ti trovi peggiora solo il tutto.

Please, wait for loading the GIF. - Attendi il caricamento della GIF.

ENG

Hello to all Steemit users. Today I want to expose my thoughts about the conscience of the control. I'm not a good motivator at all and far from being, this post is also for myself. Basically, I try to divide myself so that this writing will serve as a warning to me at a later time. I would like to address this message to those who allow the worries to take over.

Our existence is made up of events and to live the best life I always try to divide them into two categories: those that I can control and those that I can not control with my intervention and presence (external event to my person, different choices, and consequences of the actions of other people).

Here is the example that is closest to me, having left school for a while. I know that the next morning I will have to do a very complicated math task. I try to study at best everything I know that the teacher can insert into the verification. For me it would not make sense to be depressed by anxiety, having done everything possible. I can not demand more and so I take it as it comes. On the other hand, this is the best way to demonstrate your knowledge and allows the teacher to understand where to act on his / her teaching path. At the time, my classmates were always in agitation while waiting for the test and especially for the grades. I watched them worry (rightly, a minimum of anxiety helps) but I tried to transform my anxiety and their anxiety in a moment of laughter with great results: at least we had forgotten for a few moments those damned algebraic functions!

What I want to say is if I can control the study time I can not look at my anxiety state at the same time. I focus on it and I leave it to my possibilities to finish the test.
Learning to control emotions is a monstrously difficult thing, but if we can take control of those parts that are available only for us, we can make sure that emotions can not take over and I do not mean this as total suppression of emotions, no no! It takes awareness that breaking down and keeping to yourself when you can not do anything to solve the situation in which you find yourself it only gets worse.

I would like to have a comment just to understand if I'm doing something wrong and where I can improve. Let me know what do you think about this. Thank you!

Mi piacerebbe avere un commento solo per capire se sto sbagliando qualcosa e dove posso migliorare. Fatemi sapere cosa ne pensate. Grazie!

Sort:  

Bravo! Così si fa. E mi rendo conto che non sia facile per tutti ma é un'arte essenziale da imparare. L'ansia non può portare nulla di buono.

Grazie mille!
Sì, l'ansia è proprio una brutta bestia!

Il tuo approccio è quello giusto.
Il fenomeno dell'ansia però, per alcuni può essere patologico e difficilmente superabile, se non con l'aiuto di qualcuno.

Verissimo. In questi casi nemmeno guardarsi dentro aiuterebbe.

You are doing just fine! Have a nice writing style to make it an engaging experience to read. I can feel your presence you used to write these blog posts!

Personally I love my emotions and I find them extremely exciting. They come and leave so quick for me that I never see a problem with them. A bit like waves on an ocean. Or like an exciting movie. I want them all! Since they make every moment super interesting. Of course be stuck in 1 state all the time would be a bit boring.

And yes by keeping busy you don't have time for anxiety. Since there is only so much you can pay attention to in the moment. For me I see how it all balance out in the long run. If you experience lots of anxiety eventually you will in nature get a balanced out effect with more happy emotions at a later stage. If you remain humble that will say and don't fall into a learned helplessness state.

By the way you should make the Myers Briggs test. Would be super interesting to see what your type becomes!

Thank you so much, Adrian!
I will do the test and I'll tell you, OK? :)