I have a few questions about Steemit!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hey, I am new here and looking for some answers for a few questions I have! I would greatly appreciate any help :)

1. Does upvoting other peoples content affect you in anyway at all?

2. What is the recommended amount of posts per day to succeed here on the platform?

3. What is the best time of day to get the most upvotes?

4. What kind of content does the best?

5. What's the fastest way to grow on the site?

6. How to grow steem power?

Any other advice would be amazing!

Sort:  

I'm New too but it's easy to catch on, but until I know it all I don't know the ins and outs of it all. Try @minnowsupport or at @teamsteem for some good advice hope that helps a little if I find out more myself I'll post a guide :)

Thank you! I will check them out :)

Does upvoting other peoples content affect you in anyway at all?

Yes. It reduces the amount of voting power you have in a specified time period. The best advice is to limit your upvotes to 10 or 11 100% votes per day.

It also gives you a small reward for curating. This reward is in Steem Power and accumulates as you grow on Steemit.

What is the recommended amount of posts per day to succeed here on the platform?

At least 1 per day, no more than 4 per day.

What is the best time of day to get the most upvotes?

This depends on what your posts are about, what languages you write in and who you interact with on Steemit. Many people seem to agree English language posts around noon GMT tend to do the best.

What kind of content does the best?

Content you have a passion for will do the best. If you write about things because you think they will be popular, you will be lost in a flood of other "popular" posts and end up with very little, if any, of the reward pool.

What's the fastest way to grow on the site?

Interaction! Read and thoughtfully comment on other people's posts. Get involved on Steem.Chat, look for projects, solve people's problems and MOST OF ALL DO WHAT YOU LOVE!

Thank you! Exactly what I was looking for! :)

I have been here about 9 days. Keep posting great content and look for great content from others. Upvote and comment on the stuff you like. There are great projects here like @minnowsupport

I apprentice your comment and advice! I find myself sometimes washed away in spammy posts searching for content.

  1. What is the best time of day to get the most upvotes?

I wrote a short article about this, you can check it out.

Im confident other members will help you with the rest

I will be sure to check it out, thank you :)