I´M BACK ! :) - Why I quit Steemit & why I´m here again

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi there!!!! :) YES!! @nolimit typing today! 


It´s being a long time since I updated my last post. Almost a year... however I allways kept my eye on all of you, specially mention to @ned , @dan , @heiditravels , @stellabelle and @dollarvigilante what a great job you are doing .

 I´ve seen how the network has grown so fast, the amount of tools, events, posts per day that have been created and I feel so proud of all of you and being one of the first ones who started in this great community.

As some of you may know when I started in Steemit I had the wish of bringing value to the latin community:

By creating some quick guides and solving some questions to them: https://steemit.com/steemit/@nolimit/steemit-la-primera-red-social-que-te-paga-por-publicar-comentar-y-votar

Also started the tag "Spanish" : https://steemit.com/spanish/@nolimit/comunidad-steemit-en-espanol-utilizando-el-tag-spanish

And collaborated with @flyover in his spanish guide : https://steemit.com/steemit/@flyover/first-spanish-steemit-guide-ft-nolimit-guia-en-espanol-sobre-steemit-capitulo-1


At the same time Mariem and me decided to engage with the people by creating funny and entretaining content for the plattform and it went pretty well:

Post here: https://steemit.com/challenge/@nolimit/the-first-steemit-video-challenge-guess-the-flavour-challenge


But things have changed so much... 

Life is full of up and downs and Mariem and me broke up our relationship. At that moment for me Steemit had a lot of sense with her, with our little project of makein Steemit a place to also laugh and enjoy some funny content. 

 After we got separated and some months later I left Barcelona for a while, I felt I needed to be surrounded by my familly and old friends, invest on myself and do all the things that I allways wanted to do.  I needed some time to reestablish myself, recover my creativity, feeling passion again and, the most important thing, finding my own way in Steemit and that´s why I´m here today :) 

Since some months ago I started reading a lot about personal development and ... 

This is how I started changing my life 

  • I hired a personal trainner  -  I wanted to become more healthy and get my brain used to achieve goals that seem impossible... 10 minutes running, then 15, 30, 1 hour... everytime we think we can not do it and we actually do it we develop ourselves. 
  • I also wanted to have a healthy routine and love myself more so started reading abour nutrition and asking help to people who is into it. Also, cooking for yourself gives you a special bliss, you give time for yourself and it makes you being focus on one thing which is really great! 
  • I collaborate with a coach who trains me on social skills, financial administration and emotional intelligence
  • I started reading at least one book per month
  • I try to meet new people every week
  • I sent mails and messages to all the people that I felt that I failed or failed me to say sorry or everything is fine 
  • I started doing some meditation 
  • Stoped being a dreamer and started to be a doer . Ideas are worthless unless you execute them 
  • Trying to help people everyday and being kind 
  • I learned about my  weaknesses, accepted them and work in it
  • Stoped judging people in any kind of situation 
  • Try to travel once per month
  • Doing something that I´m afraid of at least once per month


You might be wondering how has this affected in my life... 

I FEEL SO GREAT AND FULL OF POSSITIVE ENERGY ! :D

The results are being pretty shocking, I wake up everyday plenty of targets to achieve, I feel active and my brain works at 150%, I´m more productive, and I can get focused in what i´m doing at the moment. I feel my confidence increasing everyday and that is atracting incredible people, opportunities and situations into my life. 





Now I´m fully prepared to keep bringing value into this amazing platform and community! :D will u follow me? 

"All your life can change in an instant"

@nolimit




Sort:  

Bienvenido otra vez malagueño :)
Por cierto, tenemos un chat de hispanohablantes, por si te quieres unir. Somos varios de Málaga. Saludos y no te vayas más! jaja

Hola @nelyp! eso sería genial!!

Pues aquí tienes el canal de Steemit Chat: https://steemit.chat/channel/HispanoHablantes

Y este es el de discord, que es el más activo ahora mismo: https://discord.gg/2T9GCH

Nos vemos allí ;)

Hola @nelyp ! podrías reenviar la invitación de discord? gracias!

Holaaa. Aquí lo tienes :)
https://discord.gg/p5sSBj

We're glad to have you back! You can offer so much more to our community!

Welcome back @nolimit... what a great comeback story! I'm new to the community and will be looking forward to your posts. Followed :)

💪💪💪🍾

Welcome back! Bright Blessings! 😀😀😀

Thank u!! 🍾🍾

Good for you, your taking all the right steps into becoming the best you can be!
Especially helping other people, I believe in karma and I know it will come back to you on a higher level. I am going to start following you....

Thank u very much for your comment @elgine :) I'll allso keep an eye on you ;)

Welcome back brother i think steemit has change so much since the last time you were here. I wish you success and pray that you find tru love brother :)

Thanks for your kind wishes @rafay !

Welcome Back!

damn break ups are always bad but that one cost you $3,500 per post. Hope you do as well this time

haha well... when you break up last thing you think about is money ! I hope I have fun with all the community and help the platform to keep raising . Cheers!

Welcome back, man! You were missed, glad to have you back now! :)

So happy to read that!! 🙄

Good that you decided to go back! ;)

wowww lo bueno es que la vida te da oportunidades todos los días! de eso se trata no? Saludos y welcome back