Building my first PC!

in #steemit8 years ago



I had enough to be on my tablet. I would to play a lot of games, mining a little cryptocurrency and do a lot a things. I have to decide to build my own PC, in a rather tight budget (660 dollars at current price)

This is my setup:

Processor: Athlon X4 880k 4.2ghz Black 95w

Motherboard: Asus A88XM-PLUS Carte mère AMD ATX FM2+

Ram: HyperX Fury 8Go 1866MHz DDR3Power: Corsair VS650 ATX/EPS 80 PLUS 650W 

Case: Corsair Carbide Series 100R Silent Moyenne Tour ATX 

Graphic card: Saphire RX 480

It took me about several hours to build it but the computer didn’t start :(. After more try, I realized it was missing a link and finally it worked! YESSS!!!



Installation of Windows 10 (^^ even if i prefere linux but for the games windows is better). Installation of things useful as Opera for the navigator, i recommanded it, it’s secure and very conveniant!! (steam for video games, entropia and many others…)

I did a stressed test, to conclud: a great graphic card, a precessor that holds up and allt that with a little budget, thanks AMD!!!
I can mining a steem, finally.

I had you promise an article about my city in my presentation: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@noniene/hello-steemit-i-m-noemie-come-to-see-me and it will coming soon!


Thanks. See you latter Steemit!!!!
PS: Thank you to all who have posted comments and upvote when my presentation